We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't want to go home !!”
Review of Reeds Barn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reeds Barn B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Walsingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

What more can be said especially after reading the review below .... Thank you for a wonderful weekend Fiona we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. John did make use of the Swimming Pool both days so thank you for accommodating us and cranking up the heat in the pool. Room was beautiful and tastefully furnished couldn't ask for anything else. Breakfast was to die for, home made bread, home made granola Yum Yum. I will certainly be bad and as mentioned yesterday have already enquired about a group booking just waiting for responses from friends. Love to you all and especially Hannah... what a lovely daughter xx

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

As soon as we arrived at Reeds Barn we were made to feel welcome. We were given a quick tour by Lorraine and Fiona, the owner, before we were shown to our room. We stayed in the Orchid Room which was a good size, tastefully decorated and lovely and light. The bathroom was very large with a free-standing bath and generous sized shower cubicle. Molton Brown products added to the touch of luxury. Unfortunately it was a little chilly to use the outdoor pool but we made use of the sauna - very relaxing! The garden area was also lovely and one of the more unusual features was the chamomile lawn, wonderful to walk on. We also loved the peace and quiet of the surroundings - a great place to unwind.

Breakfast was excellent. Fiona's homemade granola was absolutely delicious with yoghurt, fruit compote and fresh fruit and this was followed by a perfectly cooked breakfast. Annie who assisted at breakfast was lovely.

All in all a first class experience - thank you Fiona, Lorraine and Annie for your hospitality. We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jules111_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This place is fantastic. My room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable. The friendliness and of the staff was so welcoming. The breakfast was more than generous and very tasty.
Reeds B&B is perfectly situated and only a 10-15 minutes walk from the centre of Little Walsingham. I thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jof I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed here last night after struggling to find anywhere in the area and I am so thankful that I did. I was met by the owner Fiona, and was shown around, it was a lovely clean property with some luxurious touches. The garden area and pool was immaculate as was the room. The bathroom was huge with a lovely bath and a nice sized walk in shower. I had a good sleep and felt refreshed in the morning. I would highly recommend this to all. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank buggalugs2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited for our third time this year on Sunday 3rd August; our second visit was in April.What can we add to our previous review? We have now met the lovely Annie - friendly, chatty, bubbly and customer focussed - Fiona has yet again enhanced her guests' experience. Work has commenced on a new room on the ground floor - we cannot wait to make a booking when it is ready!The summer sun only served to put the icing on an already wonderful cake... perfect. We'll be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearess63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have just spent the last weekend at Reeds Barn and it couldn't have been nicer. The rooms are lovely, the gardens are superb and top it off there is a swimming pool all immaculate. The weekend was made by Lorraine who looked after us. Breakfast was delicious. Can't wait to revisit and fully recommend to others.

Mrs Clarke
Saffron Walden

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was the second time my wife and I have stayed here. On our first visit we were looked after by the owner, Fiona, but this time, equally well by Lorraine and Annie.
The bedroom accommodation is quite outstanding in this farmhouse conversion, in fact this is a quite luxurious home! We stayed in the "Orchid Room" which has Smart TV, free WiFi, a very comfortable bed, and a "bathroom to die for"!
Breakfast was delicious, and the rooms are all very clean. Extensive decked area in rear garden houses the large swimming pool. 10 minute walk to C of E Shrine at Walsingham.
We will be staying again and again, whenever we visit North Norfolk!

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsingham
0.6 mi away
Black Lion Hotel
Black Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walsingham
244 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Blue Boar Inn
The Blue Boar Inn
#1 of 2 in Great Ryburgh
85 reviews
7.5 mi away
Vine House Boutique Hotel
Vine House Boutique Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnham Market
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Old Bakehouse
The Old Bakehouse
#8 of 8 in Walsingham
23 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Reeds Barn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reeds Barn B&B

Address: Reeds Barn Scarborough Road, Walsingham NR22 6AB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Walsingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Walsingham
Price Range: £108 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of historic Walsingham, Reeds Barn offers luxury accommodation, an outdoor and heated swimming pool, a sauna, free private parking, and landscaped, picturesque gardens.Each stylish room at Reeds Barn features an en suite bathroom with power shower or an elegant bath tub, tea/coffee making facilities, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Reeds Barn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reeds Barn B&B Walsingham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing