We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Runton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Some friends took us to lunch here last weekend. The hotel is in the village of West Runton on the North Norfolk Coast next to a golf course. We had the Sunday carver and it was excellent. The meat was beautifully cooked and the accompanying vegetables were hot and we had a good selection. The waiting staff were friendly and helpful. I would certainly highly recommend this hotel if you are int he area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catmum67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thanking you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review. Max was very pleased to learn that you had done so. We all hope that you will use us again and wish you all the best for the rest of the Summer. Kindest regards from all at the Links

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Spent a very nice relaxing one night break on our arrival there was a bit of a mix up as to if our room was ready or not but this was very quickly sorted and no sooner than we had entered our room a nice young man from reception was on the phone to apologise for the mix up when we arrived. We wasted no time and headed down to the indoor pool for a lovely swim after hour three and a half hour journey totally relaxing had it all to our selves.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thanking you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review. Max was very pleased to learn that you had done so. We all hope that you will use us again and wish you all the best for the rest of the Summer. Kindest regards from all at the Links

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had an amazing wedding at the hotel and the staff were fantastic especially Mel who ran our day with her hard working team. Unfortunately we will not any longer recommend the venue due to the owner who the next day was rude and unprofessional infront of a room of guests who were impressed an considering future events at the hotel. What a shame for the hard working staff

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

this was my fourth year with my party of golfers. As normal the staff were great, value for money was great and all the guys enjoyed it. The staff opened the restaurant early on Sunday morning when they knew we had tee times at 08.00 and 8.10 so that we could have toast and cereal as well as coffee/tea. The food on Saturday night was really good. Our rooms were good and every year we go back they have spent more upgrading the rooms. Golf shop and pro are really helpful allowing us time to play whilst working with the members to ensure everyone is happy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBowes62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammy32England, Public Relations Manager at The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Its great news to hear that the improvements are a success and are being noticed year after year. We still have lots of big plans for alterations and changes, so watch this space.
We wish you and your golfing friends all the very best for the Summer and look forward to welcoming you and your party back to the Links next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Links for a Golden Wedding party of about 50 people. Our room was fine, just slightly difficult to get to it. The hotel's setting is very attractive, especially if you're a golfer!

What was really impressive was the quality of the service and the food and drink, especially given the number of people in our party. A truly memorable stay on all counts!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimboLenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a great day with the ceromony and reception held at the Links. Everything organised well and ran smoothly. Very comfortable overnight stay and lovely breakfast. We found the staff to be very efficient and organised. Would've happily returned to this venue to try other facilities but for one thing, and that was the attitude of the ownership towards the newlyweds the following day which we thought to be totally unacceptable.So, this in an excellant reveiw for the hotel and the hands on staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Old friends reunion on coast of Norfolk. Had a great round of golf with a rewarding beer in the club house to finish and some great food. Plenty of choice food wise. Owner welcomed us in, who is a fun chap with a naughty sense of humour. Definitely a must visit hotel. Will look to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Runton
2.9 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
756 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
530 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
2.4 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
363 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club

Address: Sandy Lane, West Runton, Cromer NR27 9QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > West Runton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Runton
Price Range: £102 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Links Country Park Hotel has superb accommodation in beautiful surroundings, mouth watering food served in our contemporary IN2BLU restaurant. Our hotel accommodation has retained those high standards of personal service long forgotten by many and offers a traditional warm welcome, a peaceful escape from everyday pressures and the opportunity to relax and unwind in this tranquil, unspoilt area of North Norfolk. The combination of the hotel and leisure facilities make the Links the perfect place for a group golf break too. Whether you are looking for a base to explore the North Norfolk coast and stunning golf courses at Sheringham, Cromer, Brancaster and Hunstanton or looking to have a business meeting with the lure of 9 holes of golf afterwards, contact one of our events team who will ensure we meet your groups requirements. Onsite leisure facilities, including Golf Course and Indoor Swimming Pool, Tennis Court, Gym and Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Links Country Park Hotel And Golf Club
Links Country Park Hotel
Links Country Park Cromer
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club West Runton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing