We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent trip”

Homefield Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Runton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Homefield Guest House
Ranked #2 of 4 West Runton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent trip”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We have just spent three nights at Homefield. The room was clean and very comfortable and we had everything we needed. It was great sitting out on the balcony each morning with a cup of tea and a great view of the sea!
Kevin was friendly and helpful and on our arrival we were welcomed with tea and homemade cake, which made us feel at home straight away.
The breakfasts were the best we have had anywhere - beautifully cooked and piping hot. I defy anyone to cook a full English as good as they do at Homefield.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
86
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Having chosen Homefield with the help of Tripadvisor we just had to add our own review. Kevin and Georgie could not have been more welcoming. They were helpful and attentive but without being intrusive. Our room was spotless with comfortable beds and all the amenities in the room you would need . The breakfast could not be faulted, wide choice and always served freshly cooked and hot with unlimited toast and tea/coffee. It was also great to be able to park on site and the location is ideal for touring north Norfolk. We would be more than happy to return or to recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. Thanks again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Just come back from staying at Homefield Guest House for 3 nights. We don't usually stay at B & B's so we were very impressed with everything about Homefield. We stayed in a twin superior room that with a balcony that overlooked the sea. We were offered a pot of tea with cake on our arrival which was a really nice gesture. Our room was very comfortable, light and airy. Tea & coffee making facilities and bottles of water that were replaced every day. Breakfast was full english or a lighter version, also yoghurt, fruit juice, cereal's etc. We would highly recommend this B & B it is as good as any hotel and the owners are friendly and make you feel very much at home. It was very good value as when you booked for 3 nights we got one free, not sure if this offer continues into the summer or not though.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 224JennyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed at the Holmefield Guest house for 3 nights this Easter with my wife and two teenage children due to a family get together. We had the top two rooms, a double for us and a twin for the children.
Both rooms spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast were of a very high standard and i'm missing them already. The property is ideally situated for Crpmer and Sheringham and only minutes walks from a couple of nice pubs, resturants, local social club and the Links Hotel and sports bar.
Would highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyHoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This beautiful guest house is everything you could want, warm welcome, fantastic comfortable bedrooms with all you could need, breakfast to die for and perfect beach position. We booked 2 nights and got 3rd free how brilliant is that? Thank you we will be back

ps Sea Views from bedroom and dinning room

Room Tip: Also visitors try a pint in the local village club just across the road and down Water Lane, Brilli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

what a fantastic place to stay, we had the jf suite, great view of the sea.made to feel very welcome by the excellent hosts.food first class.we would recommend this B&B anytime,looking forward to our return.a very big thank you to Kevin and Georgie.

Room Tip: jf suite has a balcony good sea view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin_revill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed here in 2009 and again a few days ago for two nights. The place was as I remembered it from before. Its run by Kevin and Georgie who make you feel welcome. We stayed in the same room (5) as our last visit from which you get a view of the sea. Breakfast on a morning is full English with a few variations such as lighter option etc, with all the usual breakfast foods such as toast, cereals, fruit and it tastes very nice. Tea and coffee is avaiable in the rooms aswell. The guest house is clean and tidy and as before I have no complaints about staying there. Don't know when I'll be next in West Runton as on both occasions I stayed were due to a family circumstance but if I do visit again I'll have no hesitation in booking in here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaseace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Runton
3.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
2.0 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
2.5 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#3 of 4 in West Runton
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homefield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homefield Guest House

Property: Homefield Guest House
Address: Homefield 48 Cromer Road, West Runton, Cromer NR27 9AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > West Runton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Runton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Homefield Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homefield is a guest house based in the heart of Cromer, Norfolk the large Victorian guest house which was previously owned by the Canon of Cromer and has been lovingly restored and refurbished with guest comfort in mind. We are a family-run, bed and breakfast based in Norfolk offering guests a four-Star experience plus a wonderful home cooked breakfast made from only the freshest local produce. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Homefield Guest House West Runton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing