We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprusingly Nice!”
Review of Club Balai Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Club Balai Isabel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Talisay
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I wasn't expecting much from the place, but to my surprise the place was better than expected.

Nice location on Taal Lake. Don't expect a beach. There isn't one. You can't swim the water either.

Staff is very nice. I give them an a for effort. Will go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairGuy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

Been here with my family oct.31-nov.2. It's our second time here but we are still in awe of the taal volcano and lake. We stayed in Balai Recto room 103 and it's luxurious enough for us. It has 2 queen sized beds, cabled tv, working phone, good a/c unit, microwave, electric kettle, small ref, kitchenette, hot and cold water system and a dresser for make up and accessories.
There's a terrace where one can seat and view the majestic lake. The food in the terraza is great and definitely worth it. The service is wonderful and fast.
If you want a relaxing place to enjoy a vacation with family or friends away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Where you can freely walk barefooted, do some fish catching, swim in your hearts content. .heinhale fresh air, be with nature and pray in a quiet church....this is the right place.

Btw...the price is affordable for such a luxurious place and service. See you there in December!

Room Tip: Orchard lane is too far from the lake and pool so this is not good if you have kids. Lakefront, lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kareen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed there for one weekend for a retreat on October 28-October30, 2011 in Balai Malvar Room 402.
The location of the property is perfect for those who wants to relax and just enjoy the scenery.
The rooms are very cozy and clean. The view from our room is fantastic. I'm really glad this is the place where our organizers decided for us to stay. Every penny is worth it.
Food was also great! ^_^ Very yummy!
Pool is clean and maintained.
Staff are friendly and honest. Since we're in a big group when we went there, some things were misplaced and each and everytime they return it. Also, in our room, when we asked for the staff to clean it, we left some of our valuables, and nothing was stolen or lost.
I'd definitely recommend this place for couples, families and friends. Even solo travellers would love it here.

Room Tip: Get the top floors for an amazing view ^_^
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msamorrebibis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I had the booking done in time for my vacation, I had all the reservations done thru email. The reservation staff are quick to reply. We booked a room with the Taal volcano in full view ( recommended) and we never regret it. Nothing will compare to the experience of waking up in the morning with the Taal volcano in view. There are three pools ( near the Cafe Teraza, near the Kape Kumintang and a small garden pool. The pools are open until 11pm which is ideal for night swimming.
Overall the experience is good but there were some suggestions I want to tell the management. I hope they can improve.
1. Upon check-in, a welcome kit has to be provided to guests. It has to include map of the place, things to do and other suggestions for a well enjoyed stay.
2. There were signs that the property is starting to deteriorate maybe because of poor maintenance. This must be adressed as to avoid guest to stay away in the future.
3. The food choices needs improvement as well. There is nothing special to the dishes we have tried. When your on vacation you are expecting something different especially to what the website is trying to imply.
4. Internet is available for a fee. But the hassle is stubs given is only good for 1 hour. After consumption, you have to phone them again for another stub. Maybe an unlimited option could be offered, and the guests will be charged as they used the one-time password once they checked out.

Room Tip: Taal volcano rooms (Lakefront)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bok_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The location of this resort is fantastic with the beach front units overlooking Taal Vulcano. Lots of activities and pool space enough to accommodate everybody. Ideal place for a family outing, only overshadowed by a terrible service in the bars and especially in the (only) restaurant. Food is ok when it finally arrives, but service is imprecise and very slow. So should you decide to go there, set your dining expectations low or bring in your own food and drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charles_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Nothing great. If you'd like a quick weekend getaway it's a nice place to go to. Activities that you can do while there: boat ride to Taal, Kayaking, banana boat ride, spa...

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YzaKCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I was so glad that my sister in law brought us to this place when she visited Manila. I didnt know how she knew about this place but i would say she have a good taste! It was a perfect vacation spot for the whole family.
The view of Taal lake from our rooms were breath taking. The rooms are clean and nice. We went to the nearby market and cooked food inside the rooms where we have a kitchen and dining area.
The place was really huge and there's tons of activities that you can do with the family. Swimming in the pools (i think they have 2-3) Basketball courts, gardens and gosh there's plenty of fruit bearing trees it's really cool!
I will surely go back to Balai Isabel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talisay
28.3 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
201 reviews
27.2 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
302 reviews
28.7 mi away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 mi away
Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa
11.2 mi away
Canyon Woods Resort Club
28.8 mi away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Balai Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Balai Isabel

Address: Taal Lake | Banga, Talisay, Luzon 4220, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Talisay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Talisay
Price Range: £49 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Balai Isabel 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the shores of the world-famous Taal Lake and across from its volcano is a place where you can relax, connect and be with nature. Club Balai Isabel offers an option for an active lifestyle with all the comforts of city living. A mere fifteen minutes from the Tagaytay ridge, it offers an up-close and personal view of the lake and its world-famous volcano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Balai Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Balai Isabel Hotel Talisay
Hotel Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel Talisay, Batangas, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing