We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to unwind and relax with your loved ones”
Review of Club Balai Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Balai Isabel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Talisay
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind and relax with your loved ones”
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We found out about this resort when we watched it in Rated K. Our first impression was it would not fit our budget to stay in such a beautiful place. We were pleasantly surprised to see that they had affordable rooms. We stayed at the Orchard Lane, room 106, for 3 days and 2 nights.
The reservation process was a bit frustrating because they had to email us 3 times before they got the reservation dates right and you had to follow up repeatedly to get them to correct their mistakes.
Fortunately, when we arrived at the resort, the place was very beautiful. Upon entering the resort, it is lined up with beautiful villas, trees and other beautifully landscaped areas. The people upon check in were polite and we were assisted to our room which was about three blocks away from the front desk.
The whole resort was like one big subdivision wherein there are 2 pools, a basketball court, a tennis court, spa village, billiards hall, restaurant...Rooms range from villas to cottages. I guess its designed to fit any type of budget.
The rooms that we got was okay. we had a mini kitchen with a gas range and ref. I checked the washroom and it wasn't hotel like clean but it was clean enough, not gross or anything. The AC was good, we had a nice wall tv. Housekeeping was very accommodating when we borrowed stuff or asked them to change sheets (since I had 2 small kids)
The resort had a lot of trees wherein the fruits were just literally falling off them. Our neighbors had a pleasant merienda of mangoes.
At the back of our room, there is a grilling area, there were like 5 for the whole orchard lane. There was a sink beside every grill but it was not clean.
There was a wedding and 2 call centers held their outing at the time we were there but you would barely feel it, the pools were not that crowded given the number of people at the resort.
They are currently building another big pool at the other side of the resort near the church that is also under construction.
TIPS:
- If you plan to cook, bring your own cooking stuff (pots, pans, plates, etc) The market is just near the place
- If you do not like walking around, bring your own car, the place is so big that you would need a bike or something just to explore it
- Bring glade or something if you don't like smelly rooms, the place smells when you cook, so we opened our windows every time we cooked to let the smell out
All in all, we had an enjoyable stay. If you just want to chill and relax, enjoy the view, swim, be with your family, this is the place for you. We plan to go back once the place has finished constructing the new pool and church. It is currently a nice place already and they are still developing it to make it better.
Check out the pics, hope it would give a better view of the place.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingaptc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    206
    139
    43
    50
See reviews for
262
76
6
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

My boyfriend and I am getting married early next year. We decided that our families should meet each other and agree on our wedding plans (the traditional "pamanhikan") in Balai Isabel. We booked a villa with 4 bedrooms. My parents and sisters stayed in the upper bedrooms and my boyfriend's family in the lower rooms. The whole house is clean and the furniture and beddings of good quality. A butler to help us cook and clean was provided. Sorry, I can't review the food as we brought our own food and cooked in the big kitchen on the ground floor. Also, the wet market is 10 minutes away from the resort and we asked the butler to buy fresh fish for us.

Although their phone numbers were quite busy, reservation and check in processes are no problem. The staff are polite and courteous. The infinity pool is beautiful with the lake and the famous Taal Volcano in the background. There is another smaller pool, just at the back of our villa. We enjoyed the kayaks early morning. The younger set spent most of the time in the pool. I guess my only complaint is that it is too hot, even with so many trees in the resort. The older people stayed talking and eating inside the villa and just went out only in the late afternoon. We booked the catamaran for a dinner cruise and it was lovely. All in all, it provided a very good opportunity for bonding with my future in-laws.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprildreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

was looking for a fun getaway with friends so we head out for a road trip to Tagaytay... we were having lunch there when we thought, why do we have to just enjoy seeing the smallest volcano from afar when you can actually be closer and experience it up close?! we then searched the net and found Club Balai Isabel which is 20min away... This place is awesome! very good closer view of the Taal lake and the volcano, clean room and very friendly staff! I've asked the waiter what he could recommend for dinner and he suggested the Grilled Maliputo fish...WINNER! match it up with the steamed veggies with bagoong...yummy! would definitely come back to this place...hidden get away near the Metro! and oh...you should try the massage too! :)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickinalimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cebu city
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Place:one of the best in the Philippines.. u cant just take pictures of it(Taal Volcano) but u actually cn go and visit the volcano for a very low cost..
Room: excellent! perfect fpr barkada escapade...
Restaurant: try there Lasagna,Bulalong Batangas,and there BUFFET On WEEkENDS for only 350 pesos ONLY! THE BEST!
Activities: weve enjoyed kayaking, and playing basketball and volleyball under the heat of the sun...perfect for tanning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittykatCebuCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

the service was way below expectations, very rude coordinator/manager, bad food and small serving, small pool, not organized, nothing much interesting to see. and the club balai isabel vip membership is SO NOT WORTH IT. also the people offering the membership are rude, esp the manager. do not fall into their trap. stupid marketing tactics. you fool people into free "luxury hotel accommodation" sa tonglen beach resort sa boracay between station 2 and 3 na less than 2k lang a night. where's luxury in that???

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank balaiisabelsucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Talisay hotels

Manila
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We stayed in the resort for just 2 days and 1 night and I could say that all of us enjoyed our stay at Balai Isabel. Although we arrived on a day and time with so many people checking out (we stayed Sunday to Monday), I spent just a little time checking-in. It was good that the room assigned to us has been cleaned already when we arrived. We stayed at the Lakeside room at the 2nd floor. I would see that the rooms on this area are new and well kept as compared to the other cottages/villas around the resort. Plus the breathtaking view of the Taal Lake. The room is also close to the clubhouse where the infinity pool is situated. We spent our time just swimming at the pool although according to them, there are other things that you can do inside the resort. The restaurant in the clubhouse serves good food but is quite costly. I anticipated this basing on the reviews that I have read, so we brought our own cooked food that we just re-heated in the microwave oven. But ofcourse, additional food was also ordered from the restaurant. You may request for a a microwave oven if you need it. There's a mini kitchen inside the room where you can cook and wash dishes but there's not enough utensils so you cannot really cook, unless you will bring your own.
Overall, I can say that we had a great stay at the resort and we really enjoyed the magnificent view of the Taal lake.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LADYMMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Great view from our balcony. The room was generally clean but the bathroom was a bit dusty. The bathroom window had no screen. The water pressure for the shower was weak (we stayed at the 3rd floor), so either you hold the faucet lever while you shower, or you put your head under the faucet. The food definitely didn't match the price and the fact that it is a resort hotel. The taste was worse than average and lukewarm. Good thing we ate brunch in Tagaytay. For breakfast the next day, I paid about P80 for a cup of coffee and a few slices of dry raisin bread which they served around 30 minutes after I ordered them.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talisay
28.3 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
27.2 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
38.1 mi away
Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 mi away
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Canyon Cove Beach Club
#2 of 4 in Nasugbu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
28.6 mi away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
28.8 mi away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Balai Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Balai Isabel

Property: Club Balai Isabel
Address: Taal Lake | Banga, Talisay, Luzon 4220, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Talisay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Talisay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Balai Isabel 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the shores of the world-famous Taal Lake and across from its volcano is a place where you can relax, connect and be with nature. Club Balai Isabel offers an option for an active lifestyle with all the comforts of city living. A mere fifteen minutes from the Tagaytay ridge, it offers an up-close and personal view of the lake and its world-famous volcano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Balai Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Balai Isabel Hotel Talisay
Hotel Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel Talisay, Batangas, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing