We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holly Lodge
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Just spent lovely weekend in North Norfolk, staying at Holly Lodge. Perfect base to explore this area. Lovely room, very comfortable bed, very very tasty homemade cakes! As in previous reviews, owner Jeremy very helpful and, judging from breakfast, a very good cook too! Within easy driving distance of all the "must sees" (although signposts are a bit misleading around here !). Cannot recommend Holly Lodge highly enough!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marium22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

We spent a good weekend here - it is in a lovely peaceful setting with a big garden which guests can use, and our room was very comfortable with fresh flowers and locally sourced toiletries. The breakfasts were excellent too. There is ample parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoppyLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed recently in Claret Cottage for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Our room was tasteful and very well furnished. We even had a complimentary bottle of wine and the homemade cakes provided each day were delicious! Jeremy was an excellent host - very knowledgeable about the area and nothing was too much trouble His breakfasts and evening meals were excellent - he even bakes his own bread every morning! Holly Lodge was an excellent base - we had never been to North Norfolk before and we had some fantastic days out, but as the area is so vast and interesting we will have to return - and we will definitely book Holly Lodge again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V30jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The hosts, Jeremy and Jill were very kind and welcoming people. They went out of their way to make contact with us prior to our visit, so they could accommodate our needs; time of arrival, whether an evening meal was needed. The accommodation is charming and comfortable, spotlessly clean, complimentary wine on arrival, bottled mineral water, fruit and cake replenished daily, lots of music to play, books to read and useful tips and information about the area. We were even provided with bicycles to explore, free of charge, with lots of advice about good cycling routes! Breakfasts were the most civilised of occasions, seated in a conservatory, beautifully cooked bacon, sausage, eggs etc., as well as freshly baked bread, fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereals. The only regret is that we didn't manage to taste one of their home cooked evening meals, as we ran out of time. I'm sure it would have been delicious. We would certainly recommend Holly Lodge. Mel and Steve

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Perfect location for a quiet break!

The accommodation was very quaint, feels like you have a small cottage to yourself.
Very clean, comfy and has all expected amenities etc

Jeremy couldn’t have been nicer and more accommodating.
Beautifully cooked breakfasts, full range of items that you’d expect.

All in all, we’ll be sure to go back again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

A 2 day stay at this Bed and Breakfast was a truly enjoyable experience .A very warm welcome from Jeremy (owner) on arrival. A beautiful room with a complimentary bottle of wine. Lovely garden to relax in. Breakfast (5 star) served in the Conservatory. We would recommend this place to anyone staying in North Norfolk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyraymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

What a beautiful, comfortable, amazing place to stay. We had a wonderful stay in Country Cottage and loved the delicious breakfast and gorgeous garden. Couldn't recommend it more. The surroundings are stunning and all the local attractions are a short drive away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Probes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thursford Green
4.8 mi away
Wensum Lodge Hotel
Wensum Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fakenham
184 reviews
3.2 mi away
Black Lion Hotel
Black Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walsingham
239 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Blue Boar Inn
The Blue Boar Inn
#1 of 2 in Great Ryburgh
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Stiffkey Red Lion
Stiffkey Red Lion
#1 of 1 in Stiffkey
332 reviews
4.5 mi away
Melody House Bed & Breakfast
Melody House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Great Ryburgh
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Lodge

Address: The Street, Thursford Green NR21 0AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thursford Green
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Thursford Green
Price Range: £107 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holly Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Holly Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Lodge Thursford Green, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing