We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice clean chalet, good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet facade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Chalet facade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melanie R
1 review
“Nice clean chalet, good location”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We stayed for the bank holiday weekend, unfortunately the weather wasn’t on our side but the chalet was very nicely decorated, clean and had all amenities we needed.
The park we stayed on was lovely, free outdoor pool and friendly.
Would stay again, our kids loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had everything you needed in the chalet it's such a shame the weather wasn't too good.
Regards Clare and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanda R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Scratby chalet”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A lovely break away on the coast second visit and always impressed how homely,clean and welcoming the chalet is! Everything you need for a break away comfortable and no hassle of taking bedding too!
The whole family enjoyed their stay thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you for staying with us again Vanda, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the lovely review.
Clare and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceyart...
Staplehurst, United Kingdom
1 review
“April stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Chalet was perfect. Had all the mod cons. Very clean and comfortable. It was cold and rainy when we stayed so needed the heating on all the time. Was pleasantly suprised how economical the electricity was.
Scratby doesn’t have much to offer so this is a good place for a quiet get away. Nice local adult bar 3 minute walk from chalet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of our chalet we are so glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather.
Clare and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you for reviewing our chalet we are so glad it had everything you needed, a DVD player may be something we add for next season.
Clare and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan T
1 review
“chalet scatby”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

thank you the chalet is home from home very well equipet every thing you need for your stay would love to come back next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you for leaving a lovely review of our chalet we would love to welcome you back anytime.
Clare and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulineg7...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super little chalet”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Arrived Saturday 26 August walked in and immediately felt at home nicely decorated and tastefully furnished lovely comfortable beds had to pack up and leave on the 2 of September and was so reluctant to leave wish we could of stayed another week we definitely will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review of our chalet we are so glad it had everything you needed and you had a comfortable stay. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
Clare and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin N
2 reviews
“Lovely clean chalet on a friendly park”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here for a week and couldn't have been happier with this chalet. When we arrived it was nice and clean and very well presented. The park itself is very quiet and very child friendly with the added bonus of the use of the outdoor swimming pool. I would highly recommend booking this chalet and I would love to stay here again in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of our chalet I'm glad the weather was nice enough to use the swimming pool. So glad you would love to come again, we would welcome you anytime.
Clare and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing