We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Scratby Chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
r0bbierus...
Diss, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The chalet itself is like a mini Home, as soon as you walk in you feel so comfortable! The on site facilities (namely the swimming pool) whilst it was out of action due to maintenance for the first few days we got to enjoy the 2nd half of our stay using the pool.
A great location with everything you would need around you!.

We had a problem with the bed breaking one morning but emailed Clare when it happened and it was resolved and a new bad in place within 3 hours!

Couldn’t recommend highly enough!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for the great review, Glad you found everything you needed in the chalet and that you had great weather for your stay too. I'm so glad we managed to sort a replacement bed quickly and you didn't have to sleep in the bunk beds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley L
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

this chalet has everything one needs for a relaxing home from home, its clean and modern, plenty of space , love this site has its quiet and relaxing, our visit was at the end of the season and autumn was arriving but the chalet was warm and cozy in the evenings, had a cream tea across the road . scratby is ideally situated a short drive from great Yarmouth and 5 mins away from hemsby . Have booked the chalet again for next year , thank you so much for making our holiday so specail

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you for such a great review we are so glad the chalet had everything you needed and was warm enough. Thank you for rebooking with us for next year.
Clare and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry S
1 review
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very nice clean chalet, a shame that last guests left damage bath as the shower was very weak, other than that a very nice stay. Ideal for a nice quiet holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you for reviewing our chalet and we are glad you had a nice stay, we are very sorry about the bath but because we only had 24hrs between guests we didn't have time to replace the bath and retile, and we didn't want to cancel your stay so chose the best option.
Regards
Clare and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Wow thank you so much for such a great review we are so glad you liked the chalet and the surrounding area, we hope you'll come back for another stay soon.
Clare and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jostecoe
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great base from which to explore, site was very quiet and a great place to relax. Neighbours were lovely and friendly. Chalet was of a very high standard , clean and very well equipped. Communication with owners was brilliant, and best of all no waiting to check in. Great value for money, would highly recommend this as a place to stay, have already rebooked for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review we are so glad you liked our chalet and the site, this is our first full season letting our chalet out so it's very rewarding to get such great feedback, thank you for rebooking with us for next year.
Regards
Clare and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for reviewing our chalet we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime.
Clare and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven b
1 review
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely chalet was well equipped for our week break!Very clean and modern!worth the money!Would return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing