We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very dog friendly”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue I
2 reviews
“Very dog friendly”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just got home after our weeks holiday at Dawn. Everything is thought of. Our dogs had a lovely time. The area is totally dog friendly. We would reccomend Dawn as an ideal holiday with your dogs destination.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks Sue, and thank you for leaving Dawn spotlessly clean! My daughter and I arrived around 10.45 to cut the grass and thought the cleaners had been and gone!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendydenn...
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant and so dog friendly !!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just got back from a long weekend stay here. Must say we were well impressed, everything you need in this home from home........and more, spotlessly clean, and so well thought out, fantastic location, our dogs loved the walks, what more can I say, oh yes we have booked a week for next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you Wendy! Glad you had a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russyhar
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a Monday to Friday stay at Dawn. The owner has been perfectly in touch. With a daughter and three dogs in tow, I was simply blown away! Decorated beautifully and clean, with excellent locality to the beach, coastal walks and amenities. Even a useful guide including wildlife and landmark information. A home from home. We were sad to leave and will shortly be booking up for 2018!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you. Looking forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvette C
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dawn cottage”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

had the most amazing time, well recommend to all my doggie friends, ideal for families and dogs, gardens well kept, property well decorated and in tip top condition, friendly exchanges with owner, fully fitted bungalow with everything you need, very close to little town of hemsby and not far from great Yarmouth, lovely beach, very highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you for the lovely review Yvette!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing