We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely fitted out chalet with extras”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CLOSE TO THE SEA AND AMENITIES, A LITTLE HOME FROM HOME
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
CLOSE TO THE SEA AND AMENITIES, A LITTLE HOME FROM HOME
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mr michae...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“lovely fitted out chalet with extras”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

very close to beaches,clubhouses within walking distances.chalet warm and cosy with everything you could need for a great holiday.owners are lovely people who care about your stay.our first stay will not be our last.,
thanks roger and wife

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thanks Michael, our aim is to provide a comfortable and homely base for our guests during their holiday. Irene and I will look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieF224...
1 review
“Relaxed!”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

So cosy, Roger was in touch to make the stay as comfortable and welcoming as possible. Fabulous mattesses on the beds and a power shower, wow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thanks for positive feedback Maureen I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay despite the typical English weather you and you husband we're excellent guests, and we would love to welcome you back to explore more of beautiful Norfolk.
Regards Roger & Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
helennutt...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“fabulous chalet, extremely dog friendly, great location”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in the chalet for 1 week at Sunbeach which was in a great location to the Dutchy Tavern, Club oasis & swimming pool with a short walk to the beach. I was very impressed with the high standard of the chalet & were made to feel really welcome. This chalet & the holiday park is really well worth booking as this is our 2nd time at this park & the chalet was outstanding of very high quality.
Many thanks to Roger & Irene for the hire of their beautiful home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you Helen for your superb review, we think of our Chalet as our home from home and try to improve it in some way every year, and we are able to welcome guests who enjoy their holiday it is so satisfying. Helen it would be a pleasure to welcome you back anytime.
Thank you. Irene & Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindahkel...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Family Breakaway”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic breakaway with the grandchildren arrived on the 18th July and stayed for 10 days. The 2 bed chalet was close to the beach,pool & clubhouse, clean modern comfortable and welcoming. Easy to book and great communication from/with the owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Mrs Kelly for a lovely review, my wife and I try very hard to give our guest a welcoming base for their holiday and it is great when we find they have had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for a week with 2 grandchildren. Accommodation was perfect. Couldn't of wished for more. Everything was supplied. CD played. Board games. Beach toys. Sun loungers. Nothing was too much trouble, the owners had thought of everything andchad everything covered. The park had everything to entertain the children. Will definately book again and recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review Elizabeth, you're welcome back anytime, our Chalet was left in excellent condition, the perfect guest. ☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks Susan we always try to make sure that your holidays are as enjoyable and as relaxing as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing