We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furzedown Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Burlington Palm Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Princess(Great Yarmouth)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grange Hotel(Ormesby St. Margaret)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
186
148
112
50
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
148
112
50
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslacon armsswimming poolnext yearburger vanon siteelectric cardskids clubsilver plus caravanentertainment teamgreat holidaymaintenance teamwashing up liquidgreat yarmouthsoft play areafamily holidaybuena vistafood outlets
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

chris is so amazing made all of us happy and made us happy! needs a pay rise he made so much effort towards us and others around that he should get the job staright away! would go back there again to see him again

Room Tip: bit more bigger twin bedroom, and bathroom cleaner
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caitlinlemmon1802018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to hoseasons last year , which was in Hunstanton .... picked this site as it was all refurbished and new , gold caravan was clean , but basic .... hemsby it self is a dump !!! And the people !!! Felt like I was in a set from the walking dead !!!! Will not be returning. The entertainment was poor , the guest cabaret was very poor , didn't even see the end of it . Did not eat the food in restaurant ,but got fish and chips from posh plaice , the chips are not fish and chips shop chips , curry sauce was horrible ..... I'm so glad I bought our own food .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank matthompson30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanice P, Customer and Brand Champion at Hemsby Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was disappointed to read you did not enjoy your holiday at Hemsby Beach Holiday Park, and you found your Gold Caravan to be basic. Our Gold Caravans are new for 2018 and we have received extremely positive feedback from guests who have stayed in them.

I was surprised to read your comments regarding Hemsby itself. The village is a popular seaside resort, both with holiday makers and locals alike with great facilities and a beautiful beach. I regret to hear you do not feel it is a nice place to be.

I was also shocked to read your comments regarding the entertainment during your stay with us, as our Entertainment Team usually receives fantastic feedback. All of our visiting cabarets are from a Talent Agency, and I’m sorry to read you did not enjoy the performances over your break.

You mention the chips in our Posh Plaice Fish Bar not being fish and chip shop chips and you did not like the curry sauce with your meal. We always aim to supply the best quality food so please be assured I will pass on your feedback to the Site Management.

If you would like to discuss your holiday at Hemsby Beach Holiday Park further, please email me at Shanice.peck@richardsonsgroup.net, or call a member of the Team on 01493 733 610.

Kind regards,

Shanice Peck,
Customer and Brand Champion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been coming to Hemsby sometimes twice a year for over a decade now. Have not had a single complaint chalet are always spotless as is bedding the park is well maintained clean and tidy. However a few things I would like to point out the new fish and chip shop is great but needs a sign out side to say it's open because everything is cooked fresh the staff were out the back and while we were waiting three families thought it was closed. Please please bring back the 10pound early checking in time we arrived after 12 and parked up beside our chalet the cleaner had finished ours and was next door I left it till 1 30 then went to reception to ask could we have the keys was told no only gold plus customers can go in early now would have to wait till 4 not a minute sooner.the new club house is amazing nice and roomy and as always staff very friendly. Can't wait to come back Sept although It will be after 4 o'clock.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanice P, Customer and Brand Champion at Hemsby Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tracey R, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your great comments regarding the cleanliness of our Chalet Accommodation and the park itself.

Posh Plaice’s opening hours are advertised around our holiday park, along with it being in our Welcome Aboard booklet which every guest staying with us receives upon check in. However, I will pass on your feedback regarding opening times signage around the Yacht Club Leisure Complex and outside Posh Plaice.

Our check-in process now operates as a staggered check-in for the different standard of accommodation. We chose to operate in this way to help minimise queues during our busier periods for our guests, following guest feedback. Our Quarterdeck Entertainment Complex is open for our guests to enjoy before they have checked-in, with facilities such as our Family Entertainment Centre and Quarterdeck Restaurant.

It was fantastic to read you enjoyed our new Show Bar and that you found our Team Members friendly during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us in September!

Kind regards,

Shanice Peck,
Customer and Brand Champion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

last august was the first yr ,my parents ,hubby, daughter and i booked into this holiday park we was greeted very well,the only bad part was the van to get food from the people were very rude , the food was uneatable, i would not let this stop you going here ,as it is perfect right by the sea ,food places down the road ,they have refurbished and put in there own food so please go there .they looked after us well when i needed an ambulance as my 78 yr old father was taken ill ,they phoned the ambulance for us and they was asking after him ,he passed away a few wks after ,we are trying to book up again for august so fingers crossed this lovely place will have room .

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 5 gold caravans, 3 of which had hot-tubs and 2 with outdoor seating. The caravans were superb. The refurbishment is fantastic and it is really good to be able to dine on the camp now. The carvery on sunday was a massive hit. Our only disappointment was the evening entertainment on the friday night. At 9pm no-one was allowed to walk on the dance-floor as the entertainment was a comedian, who had a chair in the middle of the floor which he stood on now and again. I have no idea why he could not have stood on the stage rather than setting a bad example to children to stand on chairs. Anyway he then continued to tell really rude jokes so we encouraged our grandchildren to sit in the buggy and have a nap.....just as they had got to sleep he banged a drum as loud as he possibly could and woke them up. We debated whether to pack our bags and go home after our first night there but thankfully the entertainment for the rest of the weekend was better. We will be booking again next year but hopefully Richardsons will not be booking the comedian

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank shazz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanice P, Customer and Brand Champion at Hemsby Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Firstly, it was a pleasure to read your great comments regarding our new Gold Caravans, and that you liked being able to dine on site in our Quarterdeck Restaurant. Thank you for your positive feedback on our Sunday Carvery.

Please let me apologise that you found the comedian act during your stay with us inappropriate. We always aim for our guests to enjoy their evenings to the fullest, including the range of entertainment we have perform. I’m very sorry this act had a negative effect on your enjoyment.

We book our entertainment and cabarets through a Talent Agency. Your concerns have been passed onto the Site Management, and please be assured all further appearances from this Comedian have been cancelled during our family-friendly breaks and moved to our adult-only breaks.

I’m extremely happy to read you decided to stay for the rest of your break and enjoyed the entertainment during these nights. It is brilliant to read you will be booking again for next year. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Shanice Peck,
Customer and Brand Champion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews