We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good B and B”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Old Station House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hemsby B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really good B and B”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We needed a B and B at short notice, and they were able to accommodate us. The room was fine, the breakfast was good, the hospitality was warm. My only criticism was the coffee, it was not great. If we needed to be in the area again we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Revdpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

originally i was put off by the pictures, so looked for somewhere in Great Yarmouth. I'm glad I didn't. We where meeting family in Hemsby, so the location was ideal. The accommodation was comfortable and very clean... putting 5* hotels to shame.

Breakfast was fresh and well cooked. Both Sonja and her husband were very hospitable

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in early September, excellent breakfast, with choice, served by the very pleasant owners. The place was spotless clean.Ideal for visiting the Broads,and the coast, we will stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay, best B&B we have stayed in for a long while. Spotless clean, breakfast very good with lots of choice,including yogurts,fresh fruit, cereals, as well as full English, with homemade preserves. Would definitely stay again if in area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days in September. The place was very clean and we were well looked after. Breakfast very good quality with plenty of choice . We would use the Old Station House again if we go to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KenJKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My partner and i stayed at the old station house on sat 4th august on arrival we were greeted by a very friendly owner we were shown to our room. the room was spotless and had everything you could need. the breakfast was to die for and when next in the area will definately be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemsby
6.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,058 reviews
7.1 mi away
No photo provided
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
327 reviews
6.2 mi away
No photo provided
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
443 reviews
7.0 mi away
No photo provided
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Station House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Station House

Property: The Old Station House
Address: Station House North Road, Hemsby, Great Yarmouth NR29 4EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Hemsby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hemsby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Station House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Old Station House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Station House Hemsby, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing