We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sundowner 302

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TraceyP15...
Hemsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a beautiful chalet clean tidy and very welcoming would highly recommend this to anyone. Easy to communicate with lovely people lovely location just a short walk from the beach.... Would defiantly use again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
It is nice to get reviews like this. Thank you very much. We will look forward to have you again next year. It will be our pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We would very much like to welcome you to come again. Best Wishes. Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your feed-back and your nice comment on the cleanliness of the Chalet. Glad you found plenty of enjoyable things to do locally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carl B
1 review
“clean,quite,peaceful,great value”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

very clean and tidy, site was nice and quite with arcades and pubs just outside site. Would recommend car but traveling by buses are fine and frequent beach is around 15 minutes walk away which was lovely and clean. Chalet was perfect nice and roomy for the 3 of us. Diana kept us informed and sent emails just before we arrived to make sure everything was ok,even offered to collect us from train station. If we were not going abroad next year I would definitely book again.....

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for such a nice review. It makes it all worthwhile to know that our guests have found the chalet comfortable and they have enjoyed their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda E
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a loving time the chalet was very nice we will book it again i would recommend to all my family and friends.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
This is such a lovely review. Thank you very much & we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Chalet.
Looking forward to see you again soon.
Diana Shome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
453shirle...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Whitsun break”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed at this chalet for May half term. We were really impressed with it as it was very clean and comfortable and also well equipped with everything we needed. The owners were very obliging and would do anything for you to make your stay more enjoyable.
We will definitely be booking this chalet again for future holidays.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
It has been a real pleasure to read your review and know that you have enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for booking the Chalet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wondergra...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it is too far from everything”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

this chalet is no good for disabled or elderly if you have no car as its at the near top of the camp, chalet was ok but there were a few things wrong , the location and amenities were too far too walk to, the service we received was short and good/helpful, did not like anything best, but least was the crumbs under the toaster, the toilet roll holder was broken, there was no wi-fi,

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: not much
Liked least: where it was
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
We are sorry that the Chalet was not to your liking. We go to a lot of trouble to make the chalet comfortable & attractive. For instance, a lot of the bookings come to us on account of our attractive flower beds. Unfortunately you may have overlooked that we do not claim that the chalet is suitable for disabled. To fully enjoy a self catering holiday & to explore the surrounding areas, one does require a car. The park does not provide Wi Fi coverage to any of the chalets. Our chalet description does not claim to have wi-fi. We beg to differ that the toilet roll holder was broken or that the chalet is at the top of the park. In fact it is quite central. Wishing you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.