We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“82 California Sands”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
chalet exterior dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
living room
chalet exterior
dining table
living room and kitchen
kitchen
bedroom 1 with double bed
bedroom 2 with double bed and single bunk over
bathroom
electric shower over bath
front door
view from the chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Terence R
2 reviews
“82 California Sands”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from a wonderful two weeks at No 82. Weather could have been better but the chalet was spot on. Everything you could need for a self catering holiday. Comfortable seating in the lounge area. Beds made up on arrival which was a bonus. Very efficient electric shower in bathroom. All in all a very comfortable chalet we wouldn't have no hesitation in recommending to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the chalet. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unica P
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stay was really perfect.Everything was well and nicely set and moreover tidy.JUST felt as if we were at a 'home after home'.we were given each and every that particular thing which we could need in our daily routine.Me and my family really enjoyed staying there.Would like to stay there in future whenever we get chance visiting Great yarmouth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the chalet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give a review - it helps me to understand how I'm doing and gives potential guests a better insight. Delighted you had a good stay and I hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to give a review. it really helps me and also guests to know what the chalet is like. I look forward to welcoming you again! Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found that the chalet had everything you needed. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KennethNi...
1 review
“2 weeks of joy!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nicely layed out chalet, good facilities, good nearby services, easy access to the beach only downside was how expensive the electric meter was.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had everything you needed. Regarding the meter it should be on the lowest possible rate so I will check that it still is. I'm sorry if that affected your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
What a lovely review! Thank you so much and I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay. I would be delighted to welcome you back any time. warmest regards, Blyth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing