We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Lounge 2
Lovely Big 50' TV for cosy nights on the sofa
Dining table seats 6 as it is, or can be extended
Kitchen 1
Double Room
Double Room 2
Twin Room
Twin Room 2
Sunny Day In Hemsby, Great Yarmouth
Summers Day On The Beach
Winter walk along the beach
Walk to Winterton?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mfaz1981
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful place to stay.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

just come back from a lovely week in Hemsby. Can't recommend this chalet enough, beautifully decorated throughout, and the little extras such as coffee and biscuits on arriving made it even better, plus the kids games were a god send at times
Communication from booking to packing back up to come home was brilliant. Lovely area to stay, easy commute to Great Yarmouth, zoo etc.
My wife, two children and I were sad to leave and are looking forward to returning.
Overall 10/10. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Hi, Thank you for your great review, We are so pleased you had a lovely holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katee-Lou
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful chalet!! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying in this beautifully renovated chalet for a week in July. Communication with the owners was great and they were happy to answer any questions and help in any way needed.

The chalet is presented beautifully and the added extras such as fans and blankets were a real plus. We also really enjoyed playing with the variety of games available and also watching the selection of DVDs on an evening when we were in the chalet. The owners have gone above and beyond to provide an enjoyable experience. The money off vouchers and leaflets for nearby attractions were a great help to keep us occupied during the week.

The location is great and parking is just up a pathway, so very easy access to get to your vehicle and take your luggage to the chalet. They key safe was really easy to use in order to access the property and is a great idea if you are unsure of your arrival time. The complex was quiet and everybody was very pleasant and friendly, especially the man who owns the chalet next door. Comforting to have friendly faces!

Overall we had a really enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to recommend this chalet to friends and family! We shall definitely be back to stay, by far the best holiday rental we have had the pleasure to stay in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the chalet and its overall finish.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Hi Katie, Thank you so much for such an amazing review. We are so pleased you thought so much of the chalet. You are welcome back anytime you like. Hopefully See You Next Year. Cat & Ashley x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGreg13
1 review
“Perfect chalet”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The owners have thought of everything down to the last detail credit to them. There is lots to do near by. The chalet was lovely and clean. We would definitely recommend and definitely go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review, were so happy you felt this way. You are welcome back anytime you like. Best Regards Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry h
1 review
“A beautiful little chalet”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This chalet was lovely, it was modern and clean. It had little extras I didn't expect. I will definitely be coming back
5 stars

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review, you are welcome back anytime you like. Regards Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawn w
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Home from Home”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our first holiday in the UK and also with our 2 dogs. The location and the chalet are of an exellent high quality so if your planning on packing your kitchen sink don't bother you will find everything you need here.
Hemsby is very dog friendly dogs are welcome in all the shops, amusements and I would say all cafe's.
Food wise it's cheap but there are local shops if you plan to cook for yourself. We had an amazing time and came back well rested.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you for your great review. We tried to think of everything you mind need. There's even a rolling pin if you would ever need one. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the future. Regards Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the chalet it self
Liked least: amenities outside the park were a bit basic for our needs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Hi Tony, Thank you so much for your review, and thank you for recommending us. You are more than welcome back anytime you like.
Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thought of comfort for couples and families
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Hi Steve,

Thank you for your review, were very happy we are in your top 3. We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Cat & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing