We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely memories to keep”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet 120 Florida Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet 120 Florida Park
Lounge/diner 120 Florida Park Lounge/diner 120 Florida Park Hemsby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Chalet 120 Florida Park
Lounge/diner 120 Florida Park
Lounge/diner 120 Florida Park Hemsby
Kitchen No.120 Florida Park Hemsby
Shower in No.120 Florida Park Hemsby
Bathroom in No.120 Florida Park Hemsby
Hemsby Beach
Hemsby Bingo and Amusements
Sandy beaches at Hemsby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rocketdog...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely memories to keep”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived quite late so was a bit difficult to find the chalet, but when we did we was very happy on opening the door. The kitchen and bathroom were both newly fitted to a high standard.the living room was nice and modern and spacious enough. Only problem was only one bedroom was made up for us but we had booked four guests. Very quick response from Lionel tho as I called him and mentioned the problem he got there fast asked if everything else was OK and even asked if we wanted him to make the beds up, very nice chap. Could do with a double bed tho and some more pillows. Kitchen well equipped for our stay. Overall a lovely time had by all to which we will take some lovely memories with us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Dear Mr and Mrs B,

Thank you for your review of your holiday with us. It is good to hear you had a lovely time and the chalet met your expectations.
We do try to deal with any problems that may arise as promptly as we can so as to make your holiday as a memorable one.
I must also thank you for leaving the chalet in a clean and tidy condition when you vacated.
Hopefully you will come back and stay with us again.

Yours sincerely
Lionel Knights
Sunset Holiday Chalets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The kitchen and tv with great sofas
Liked least: the bedrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Dear Mr Larham,

Thank you for the review of your stay with us.
It good to hear your had a brilliant time on holiday and you liked the refurbished kitchen and bathroom. I take note of your point on the bedrooms needing updating. These are in a programme of work we are carrying out on the chalet in the near future.
I was unaware of the shower dial and low water pressure and will check this to ensure it is rectified.
If problems occur whilst staying with us we do like to be informed as soon as a customer is aware of the situation to enable us to remedy a problem quickly.
I hope these minor problems did not mar your holiday and you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards
Lionel Knights
Sunset Holiday Chalets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“picked the right week”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My eldest son and myself had a brilliant week "sunshine every day" Would prefer shower
as am disabled

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We had a good holiday
Liked least: a few hiccups when we stayed out late. as no lighting on site
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Dear Mrs Holliday,

Thank you for the review, I am happy to hear that you had a brilliant week. I take notice of your preference for a chalet with a shower we do have some chalets available with this facility and will have some more properties updated with showers for summer 2016.
We welcome you to come back to stay with us again and if would like to have a chalet with a shower as your preferred bathroom please let us know. We endeavour to fulfil customers accommodation requests to the limits of the properties and facilities we have available.

Kind regards
Lionel Knights
Sunset Holiday Chalets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;