We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We did great golf”

Prince's Grant Golf Course
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Stanger
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Prince's Grant is a highly regarded championship quality Coastal golf course rated in the top 20 in RSA and top 5 in Kwazulu Natal. Situated just north of Durban International Airport & Ballito with a stunning 4 star Lodge and self catering accommodation available. Other activities/amenities include a private beach, swimming pools, tennis, squash, canoeing on fresh water lagoon, bird and nature walks. The lodge has conference facilties for 100 guests,and also the Mulligans Bar and the Bunkers a la carte restaurant.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
192 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“We did great golf”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Loved the golfcourse, amazing. We have flound the service to be perfect and the course well maintained.

We almost hit a hole in one. This did not influence our review ;)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monique_en_Arjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Swing, Sun,Surf and Silence”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is the place to swing your golf clubs-a really challenging course. The private beach goes on for ever and the tranquility is what you really need to soak up at the end of the day. You can rent a house or stay at the first class Lodge.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Konsoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“time of our lives”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

What a great place to get away from the stress of everyday life. Peace and quiet, great golf course, space for the kids. Friendly and a good pub with a good menu.Also pools and play areas. Will look to go back ASAP.
Rent a house, fill the fridge, nearest town 5k. no reason to leave the estate other than the holidays ended. Having said that i am not sure thats a good reason to leave.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Prince's Grant”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

some of our party played and loved the location and diverse course - good time had by all - views of private beach outstanding

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pearsd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Golf”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Great golf course in excellent condition with wonderfull views. Friendly staff who managed to get us a tee time as they had lost our booking - well worth a visit.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prince's Grant Golf Course also viewed

Zinkwazi Beach, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Stanger, KwaZulu-Natal
Stanger, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Prince's Grant Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing