We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for real rest”
Review of Hotel Izvor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Izvor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arandjelovac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Great hotel and it's really place for rest and enjoying. We have stayed in very comfortable superior room, very well equipped and with separate living and sleeping area. Food and drink are really perfect. Hotel has a lovely spa center with plenty of different saunas for all choices, including Finnish sauna, Russian banya, Turkish bath, etc... A great choice of massages as well (on request) for more or less reasonable prices. Next to the hotel is located a huge aqua park with a lot of slides, very nice place for kids and teenagers. Entrance to aqua park is free for the hotel guests. In summary... one of the best hotels in Serbia and region for sure and one of the places "must see" if yo have chance. We will be going there again for sure, at least for relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monika I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Izvor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

The others wrote everything important about the hotel, so I don't like repeating. All travelers wrote the truth, this is the best hotel in Serbia.

Nobody mentioned the bar in the pool, that's really nice feeling, it's just in the pool, so you drink your coffee, with the legs in the water.

I don't like hotel politics about the prices for kids - a child older then 12 is treated as an adult (-10% as third adult person in the room), and a child older then 6, pays a half of price.

Also, there wasn't nothing for sitting on the room terrace.

Price is a bit high, but the hotel was almost full during the weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, there isn't much else I can add what others haven't.

The location is very nice, good park right outside the hotel with some small seller stalls selling souvenirs. Town is also just 5 min walk on the other side of the park.

Food and drink very good, and reasonable prices (coming from the UK at least). Loved the coffee in the bar, which worked out at just about £1 which is very good. Other drinks similar prices, so good value again if you're coming from somewhere like the UK with very strong exchange rate. Snack bar in spa area has really good value food too.

Rooms very comfortable and well equipped. I was staying in one of the apartment rooms which had separate living area, was very good and had 2 balconies too.

Staff all friendly and speak good English.

Only small issues are firstly, my wife and I both found the pillows too soft, so some extra pillows available would be a good idea. Maybe they had some available but we didn't ask as it wasn't too bad, but of course a lot of hotels often have spare pillows in the room of different thickness. The other small issue is I was surprised (especially in the type of room we stayed in) that there are no hot drink facilities in the room. It's surely normal in most places around to world to have tea and coffee in the room, but nothing. So recommend anyone expecting it, should bring a travel kettle and their own tea and coffee.

Apart from those small issues, great hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank CarlAndJoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We visited the hotel some 3 years ago, and really enjoyed it , so we decided to go back again while visiting Serbia, and find out if it is still as good - and YES, it was worth going back !

Young, professional and friendly staff , excellent pool and spa , delicious food - they have it all. Beds are very comfortable, and sound insulation in the rooms is exceptional. Lots of activities are offered in the surrounding area, such as horse riding and fishing or visiting historical sites and monasteries.
A huge aqua park is next to the hotel, and entrance is free for the hotel guests.

This probably IS the best hotel in Serbia and we will be going there whenever we get a chance .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Anagard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Everything is fabulous! Rooms, perfectly clean, food is extra. Spa is endless. We enjoy in every moment. Only thing is that its far away from highway E75, but when you check in you forget everything. If you are willing to pay their prices you will be great.

Room Tip: I think every room is great
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DarkoCivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Luxury hotel with fabulous spa area. The choice of food excellent, beautiful rooms and helpful staff. A special treat was in the winter, while snowing outside and us bathing in hot mineral pool. A great aqua park, which is also available to hotel guests in the summer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Komsinica_Njanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

hotel is in a good location in the city aranđelovac. The hotel is really excellently furnished with all amenities. very clean. indoor and outdoor pool, spa...
two remarks:
1. with their price I was expecting more content that is included in the price.
2 staff would be a little more involved in the achievement of the desired holiday of guests

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemanja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arandjelovac
0.0 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#2 of 4 in Zlatibor
36 reviews
20.4 mi away
IG Hotel
IG Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gornji Milanovac
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buku Hill-Ivancevic Sport
Buku Hill-Ivancevic Sport
#3 of 7 in Arandjelovac
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brestovi Apartmani
Brestovi Apartmani
#1 of 7 in Arandjelovac
3 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Tri "O" Topola
#2 of 4 in Topola
4 reviews
12.4 mi away
Vila Etna
Vila Etna
#2 of 3 in Gornji Milanovac
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Izvor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Izvor

Address: Misarska bb, Arandjelovac 34300, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Central Serbia > Arandjelovac
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arandjelovac
Price Range: £119 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Izvor 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Izvor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing