We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Reppels B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Allora
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reppels B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Allora B&B and Inns
Jindabyne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I am from the area originally and visit often to see family. I could stay with family, however the last few times I have chosen to stay at Reppels because I just love it. The owners are friendly but non intrusive, and they have done an amazing job of renovating the building and have filled it with beautiful antiques and replica furniture. As a former local I really appreciate the care they have taken to represent the history of the town and the area. The rooms are delightful, and so very CLEAN! Would recommend it to anybody and will definitely be back yet again!

Room Tip: We choose to stay in 'The Blue Room'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snickerbritches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Main Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I was visiting friends in Allora with my son, & required accommodation closeby - we couldn't have chosen better - Reppels B & B was exactly what I was looking for. The hosts were very pleasant, helpful, friendly & respected my privacy. They have restored this old building in a first-class way - right down to the comfortable verandas - furnished it beautifully & the knick- knacks so interesting! Not to mention - how spotlessly clean they keep it all. The kitchen is charming & my friends were able to join me for breakfast on my 2 mornings there.
If travelling this way, I highly recommend a stay at Reppels - I do hope I can return again one day soon.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eleanor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Lovely, quiet, historic B&B in a little country town off the main highway. Hosts make you feel very welcome. Lots of verandahs & gardens in which to enjoy a drink or just relax. Large shared kitchen / dining room / lounge. A great place to retreat & unwind.

Room Tip: Room 3 - no shared walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Reppels B&B is a fabulous place to spend a night or two. This B&B is drenched in history dating back to the late 1800's. The current owners have done an excellent job of restoring the building. We stayed in a lovely room that was the original cookhouse. The 3 rooms are all beautifully furnished, have a fireplace and large bath tub. There are interesting antiques and nic nacs everywhere and the a large, cosy and inviting kitchen makes you feel genuinely at home whilst enjoying a delicious cooked country breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hosts are welcoming and friendly and we think this is a great little find in a cute country town.

Room Tip: Our room in the original cook house was at the back of the B&B which gives you your own private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank annsan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Reppels B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reppels B&B

Property: Reppels B&B
Address: 21 Drayton Street, Allora, Queensland 4362, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Allora
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Allora
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing