We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Overstrand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We have just returned from Norfolk, and had one nights stay at the Mill House. Cannot be faulted. Ideally situated for our needs. The House is impecably kept and our Room was ideal. Breakfast was perfect and set us up for the day. We hope to return some time, and would highly recommend the Bed and Breakfast to anyone looking for a short break.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevechamp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Me and my boyfriend spent the weekend at this Lovely bed and breakfast, clean and very comfortable. The personal touches made you feel very welcome. Full English was a great start to the day. Would highly recommend this bed and brEakfast. Will defiantly return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2013

There is only one word to describe this B&B, and that is "exceptional" to say the very least. As a professional management consultant I have stayed all over the UK and various parts of the world, and Mill House is the best of the best. Spotlessly clean, excellent room and facilities, and more importantly a host that is clearly in-tune with high-levels of client care, something sadly lacking with the competition. The food is excellent and nothing is too much trouble for mine-host. I have no hesitation in recommending Mill House to anyone who values five star accommodation. Mill House far exceeds the quality delivered by some of the top hotel chains, Dr Bob Nicholas.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have just returned from two nights at Mill House and we couldn't fault it. The bedroom was newly decorated with an immensely comfortable bed (my husband woke saying 'that was the best night's sleep ever'). The addition of personal touches such as fresh flowers, bottled water by the bed and a homemade shortbread biscuits with tea and coffee made the stay extra special. A five minute walk takes you to the sea front where you can walk towards Cromer and the distant view of the pier. We watched fireworks in the Overstrand car park followed by an excellent dinner at the White Horse pub in the village. Then just a ten minute walk home. Perfect. Oh and I nearly forgot the excellent cooked breakfast with toast, cereal, fresh fruit salad....

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed for one night with Denise. Room is very well appointed and very comfortable. Slept like a log! Breakfast was great and we left stuffed full for our day in Norfolk. Very nice house with interesting history. Would visit again! Highly Recommended!

Robert & Angela

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rscottedwa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

One of the nicest B&B's we've stayed at. Everything was perfect from the warm welcome, to the wonderful room and the superb breakfast. The attention to detail was something I've never come across in a B&B and which would put many top hotels to shame. I'd recommend the Mill House to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glennm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHouseBandB, Owner at Mill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you very much for your recommendation! I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I am a regular visitor of the north Norfolk coast and Mill House was the best B & B I have visited so far. The hostess (Denise) made us feel very welcome and cooked up a fantastic breakfast. The house itself is beautiful and I would highly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomsutton90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillHouseBandB, Owner at Mill House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you very much your review! Hopefully see you next time you are in North Norfolk!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overstrand
1.7 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
706 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
499 reviews
6.4 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.4 mi away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 4 in Overstrand
198 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Grove
The Grove
#4 of 27 in Cromer
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mill House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 53 Mundesley Road, Overstrand NR27 0NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Overstrand
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Overstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mill House Bed and Breakfast is your home from home in the heart of Poppyland. Located in the picturesque former fishing village of Overstrand, the house has recently returned to its historic past, offering guests the chance to stay in rooms once frequented by the Victorian literary elite. Comfortable beds, a hearty breakfast and a warm, friendly atmosphere; the perfect spot to make the most of your time in North Norfolk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mill House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill House Bed And Breakfast Overstrand, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing