We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable stay”
Review of Sea Marge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Marge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Overstrand
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Mrs P
Just spent one night at The Sea Marge in Overstrand. Extremely helpful and welcoming staff particularly Ryan and Kayleigh. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room really spacious and clean. It was also very quiet. Evening dinner was lovely and all the staff were so friendly and approachable and couldn't do enough for you. Really pretty garden at the back to sit out in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsAPringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at The Sea Marge Hotel. The staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough for you, a credit to Mackenzie Hotels. The food was also lovely with lots to choose from. Even our fussy eater was satisfied :-) Rooms were spacious and comfy. A sea view is well worth the extra cost. 

We will definitely return and will also be recommending the hotel to our friends. 

Thank you Sea Marge

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend 3 night break with like minded motoring enthusiasts. Our room was superb overlooking the gardens and sea.The staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was excellent and a real compliment to the young chef and assistants. Having been on several motoring trips this was by far the best hotel we have had the pleasure of staying in. Very well done to all concerned with the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just returned after a 2 night stay! We stayed in a suite which was very spacious,Over looking the beautiful gardens & the sea. Food was amazing compliments too the chef!! Staff were very obliging too and very peaceful. Afternoon tea was well worth the money. The hotel holds a lot of history too which we both found very interesting. Fab place!!

Room Tip: Room on higher floor with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We visited last weekend for Sunday lunch. A nice warm welcome from the staff who continued to be attentive and helpful throughout our visit. Food was excellent. We chose to have our roast dinners plated up rather than use the carvery and we were not disappointed and really full. I would definately recommend the sticky toffee pudding for dessert. Excellent value for money and we will definately visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norwichgirl311010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Family party of 10 which included 3 children, booked for our Easter lunch at Sea Marge. We were so impressed by the huge efforts of staff making this a truly special lunch and memorable at that. The table was set in the restaurant and decorated beautifully with Easter nests and treats, sprinkles and each child had a hand decorated egg which were very much appreciated. We ordered the carvery which was beautifully cooked and huge proportions which satisfied the bigger eaters. The children chose from the child menu which had a good choice too, they were kept busy by colouring supplied by the restaurant. Staff were attentive and happy to help.
I would definitely recommend the Sea Marge for Sunday lunch or special occasion, the children were made to feel very welcome! Easter egg hunt out in the beautiful gardens after lunch!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I am Secretary of probably the largest Classic Vehicle Club in Norfolk and we arrange walks followed by lunch during the early spring. 35 of our members enjoyed a superb lunch after their walk in the Overstrand area. We were allocated a separate dining room with tables beautifully set out seating 8 or 10 people . Our pre ordered menu choices were served quickly, well presented and very tasty. Gluten free and vegetarian needs were completed without fuss. All in all a very good experience enjoyed by all at a very competitive price. A return visit is planned for the autumn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWRoyBeckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overstrand
4.3 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
1.4 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
796 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
2 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#2 of 7 in Cromer
789 reviews
6.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Marge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Marge Hotel

Address: 16 High Street, Overstrand NR27 0AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Overstrand
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Overstrand
Price Range: £93 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Marge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unique beauty of the North Norfolk coastline while staying in a magnificent grade II listed mansion steeped in history. Stroll through 5 acres of beautiful terraced gardens, enjoy cream teas, log fires, exquisite dining and access to an unspoilt beach, and experience the luxury of a country house atmosphere in a stunning cliff top location. For those who want to 'keep in touch' there is the added benefit of a free, wireless broadband connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Marge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Marge Hotel Overstrand, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing