We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Villa Pizza

Villa Pizza
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Cul de Sac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I voted this place the best true Italiano pizza on the entire island of St Maarten.
I felt like I was back in Italy.
Very small outdoor restaurant (approx 12 tables) that is extremely busy with take out service. Beware the phone constantly rings here, so try and sit away from the front desk.
Quality food and loved the beer they served us called Desperado. Wonderful !!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GJay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    69
    21
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely outdoor seating and food presentation”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The Wife and I visited Villa pizza in the evening during our stay in St. Martin and we were very pleased with our trip here.

Ambiance:
Fantastic vibe, outdoor deck style seating with lovely lighting. They managed to set up a space that can accomodate a large number of guests while still making it not feel cramped. Very well thought out. There is a small outdoor bar area as well.

Service:
Our waitress was fantastic, she was very busy as she was the only person serving at the time but although she appeared to be frantic, she was wonderful and attentive. She even complimented my poor attempt at saying "it was delicious" in french...

Food:
Very good. The pizza was great, we got a basic pepperoni and I ordered the Carbonara. The presentation on the Carbonara was so nice, you could tell that there was some pride coming out of the kitchen and I really respect that. (pic attached)

Overall:
I would definitely recommend this place for anyone in the French quarter. We were staying at Mont Vernon at the time and learned late that they deliver there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Engagechad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmwood Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Great food, great service! You would never guess the food and service would be this good if you were to look at it. Don't judge a book by it's cover is the best way to describe this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank murphz7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Martin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My wife and I live in St.Martin and Villa Pizza is our favorite local restaurant. it is close to our apartments on orient beach, close to the ferry for Pinel Island. The restaurant name is misleading. Besides a big pizza menu they have great fish dishes, steak, home made hamburger, lamb shank and more. Pretty well everything on the menu is good and prices are half of many restaurants in nearly Grand Case. It has to be said that it looks like nothing from the street... a small operation, somewhat makeshift, in a car park. But we recommend this restaurant to all the guests who stay with us and in 4 years, not one has told us they had a bad experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YodaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great low cost option for the kids”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Staying at radisson blu hotel and had read about this place. We didn't want another big and expensive meal so take-out pizza was a good option. We ordered margarita and pepperoni pizzas and a green salad. 24 euros and that included a beer at the bar while I waited. Pizza was very good! Great affordable option especially for kids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hevans9040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Pizza also viewed

Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
 
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Villa Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing