We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“casual and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Pizza

Villa Pizza
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Cul de Sac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Road Town, Tortola
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“casual and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed in Cul-de-Sac last week and had dinned twice at Villa Pizza. Good food, good drinks, friendly staff. Merci!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Duay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    68
    21
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The very best french cuisine we have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We went here expecting average and immediately knew we were going to have the very best meal we have had so far. I had the scallops in the cream sauce and couldnt find enough to get the dish clean. My husband had the three fish with scallops and shrimp and again it was so good you had to have the home backed rolls to sop up the sauce. He loved the scalloped potatoes. The desert was to die for. . Hot Chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream. We will be back again and again. Bravo!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank photofun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Best Restaurant on this Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Perfect Food and Perfect Service! We come wanna come back soon!
I loved the Burger and the chicken in caramell Sauce!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manwithshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Much more than pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We went to this little pizza place only after reading another Trip Advisor review. Otherwise, I would not have given it a second thought based on the "looks" of the place as we passed by.

The pizza menu was what you would expect with a New York style thin crust pizza. The pizza was good, but not great.

What was wonderful though was the other menu items.

I had the mixed grill seafood. It was more like a bouillabaisse. The sauce was wonderful. I cleaned my plate.

I would say to stick to the seafood items.

The downside is that all of the dining is outdoors on their covered wood deck. We were visited by mosquitos. I don't know if this is a problem all year long or just in September; but, I would use some Off prior to going there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMG49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

It looks like just a pizza bar with tables and chairs outside almost in a carpark, but the food is exceptional. The chef is cordon bleu trained in Paris and my wife many years ago went to school with his son, but we had not eaten there except to grab a take away pizza in the past, which is OK, but nothing like a sit down meal. It was extremely busy on the evening we chose so it took a while for a server to get to us. We dined outside in the cool gentle breeze. I ordered the Steak Roquefort and it is one of the best I have tried. Tender meat and the sauce was to die for.


Price was reasonable running at an average of 18 Euros a main course, depending on what you choose. I always complain about the size of French food, but the large plate held a generous serving. The ambience is very friendly and a relaxed mix of locals and visitors from US and France.

Don't forget to ask for the the green liqueur cocktail from France, I forget its name, but it will knock your socks off at 110 Proof. But it's a very traditional French digestiva to round off the evening.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Pizza also viewed

Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
 
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Villa Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing