We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just one word: AMAZING”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of studio pinel

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
view from the studio reserve naturelle
studio by the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Jorge P
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just one word: AMAZING”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I went to St. Martin with my boyfriend and we booked a studio that was not in front of the sea, but Bruno, the owner gave us an upgrade! We got very happy until we got there.... then we got absolutely AMAZED! The room is incredible, the bed is HUGE and the view is unbelievable! It`s 10ft from the sea! We immediately fell in love with the place!
The owner was very very friendly and kind...
The hotel offers kayaks, and it`s a 20min trip to the pinel island... our best spot in hole st. maarten!

In resume! We have the best time of our life!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room, the beach and pinel island
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodos87
NY
1 review
“Amazing little paradise!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at the Ilet Pinel studio last month and so happy we did, we plenty enjoyed our stay on the french side of the island and the studio was all that was advertised and more, it was very clean and well maintained. The vue from the studio was amazing, we will be recommending to our friends and will definitely book again when we come back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G
SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“25 great days at Studio Pinel !”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed 25 days at Studio Pinel with my 13 yrs old daughter.
What can I say about the place, about Bruno and Carole (the owners) ?

Let me start saying about Bruno and Carole. They are just lovely. They were always worried with us,wanting to know if everything was ok with us, always ready to help us when necessary.
About the place. Very nice, clean and very nicely decorated.
The Naturelle Studio, in front of the beach, where I stayed my 1st week, was lovely. Taking breakfast looking to the beach, lovely scenery.
Going around with the kaiaque was very nice too.
I can´t say nothing negative about Studio Pinel.
What I always say is that St.Martin, of course staying at Studio Pinel is my place For sure I will return again to that paradise.
The good thing of staying at this Studio is that you have everything you want near to you supermarket, lovely restaurants at Grand Case (gasttronomic place, 10 minutes from Cul de Sac).
Well, I realy don´t have no negative thing to say about these 25 days in St Martin.
If you´re searching for a nice, peaceful place, Studio Pinel is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchenga...
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paradise on the Bay”
Reviewed 11 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have been coming to St Martin for over 10 years and this was the most relaxing visit we can remember!Bruno and Carole were incredibly hospitable and welcoming, the apartment was very clean,decorated nicely, and we cooked some meals in the little outdoor kitchen. We had never stayed in Cul de Sac before but the location of Studio Pinel was very convenient, with the natural preserve and ocean right around the corner. It is a short distance to restaurants including Au Grain de Sel for pizza, and Ti Buchon for island cuisine, courtesy of Momo. There is a big grocery nearby (now called Simply) in Hope Estate just down the road
and Grande Case is about 10 minutes away.We enjoyed watching the sunrise and sunset over the water from our patio and the boats heading toward Pinel. Kayaks were available , and we saw plenty of wildlife just outside our door: resident friendly dogs, cats,egrets, sugar birds and donkeys to name a few.We enjoyed a relaxing week and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly people in a beautiful waterfront spot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise E
Ontario, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow, this was fantastic- we will be back”
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

In Jan 2013 we spent one week at this fabulous spot on the French side of St Martin, in the Cul-de-Sac area. The room was exactly as advertised- very clean, very comfortable and quiet and just steps away from the beach. The owner, who lives on sight, was attentive on check-in but not the least bit intrusive. The room was perfect (air conditioning and wifi were much appreciated) and the kitchen was well equipped for whatever cooking we chose to do. There was also a bbq beside the beach that we could have used. We enjoyed the best holiday that we've had in ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location is spectacular- quiet and beautiful
Liked least: coming home to snow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2013
Dear louise,
Thank you very much for your feedback on the rental. It was a real pleasure for us to have you. Your satisfaction is our best reward, the well being of our guests is our priority and we will continue to work for that.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Bruno and Carole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredmario...
Amiens, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francksil...
Rivesaltes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing