We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of studio pinel

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
view from the studio reserve naturelle
studio by the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
EvelineK1
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded gem”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Studio st Martin. Friendly host Bruno, friendly pet dogs. Studios were comfortable and clean. Perfect place to stay with (little) kids, too. The accommodation offered a lot of extra's like kayaks, a hot tub, grill on the beach and bed on the beach. Island Pinel is in your back garden, who could ask for more?
A car is a must for groceries and exploring the island. It is a very secluded corner of the bay, no surf, no shell, somewhat sheltered from the wind. Note that you cannot swim in the first 20 meters of the bay because of the shallow water there. With excellent view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kschenks
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical Hideaway on Pinel Bay”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Bruno was fantastic, the car service recommended NONA rentals was top notch. They were waiting at airport with sign and drove e to Bruno's amazing place. My Jeep was there waiting for as well as Bruno, who was very friendly. His place is situated on a small beach with Kayak and paddle board. There are dogs on the property who are super awesome and friendly. One of them even gets o the paddle board and will go out on the water with you. I ran every morning and the dogs ran with me. Area is very safe. His place has all the necessities, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, air condition. He gave me a water proof bag since we would take kayaks to Pinel island from his place which was the most amazing spot, worth doing, we went every day. You can Kayak or paddle board to the island where you can eat amazing food, sit on blue water while drinking champagne!!! Don't forget to hike around there is a emote beach on the north side of island. Studio St Martin is a perfect place to stay, I will def be going back for years to come!!! The only thing is we didn't realize you had to take the trash out every day which we quickly figured out and is right down the street and was not a big deal at all. Thanks Bruno for such a wonderful place to create new memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waterfront view and the dogs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andris K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best option for base to explore St.Martin from. Place to return!”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really great place to stay if You want private and peaceful vacations. Comfortable studio with such extras as free kayaks and SUP board just metres from Your private terrace with grill and beach chairs. Superb Pinel island's beach and restaurants are just 5-10min of canoeing away. Enjoy cocktails there as no driving is involved :) There was nothing we didn't like about Studio Pinel, but You should be prepared to rent a car to explore SXM. And do not hesitate to use friendly advices from Bruno regarding everything related to Your stay, including car rent.
nb! Consider bringing your binoculars as there are lots of activities going on in the bay to have a closer look at while having Your evening's long drink or just spending some lazy time on beach-chair or terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff, their dogs-companions & location away from tourist busy places. Privacy.
Liked least: Occasional mosquito bites during lenghty open nights spent on terrace. Nothing to complain, actually.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
Halifax Region, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A secluded, yet very affordable, paradise”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bruno, the owner, was fantastic. He helped us out with many things from the car rental to sound advice (and we didn't bring a phone so he made calls for us). The property is secluded, peaceful and located on a beach in Pinel Bay - a beautiful oceanfront view complete with palm trees. The studio itself had an open air kitchenette where we made coffee every morning, and sat in our complimentary white, terry cloth robes while the warm breeze refreshed us. The studio was very spacious, with a comfortable king size bed, two extra single beds, and a wonderful shower/bathroom. Bruno's two dogs were extremely friendly and acted as escorts and friends :) Buy dog treats! Bruno's wife operates a souvenir shop right behind the studio - some great things to be had. Overall, this place is a gem - affordable, peaceful, with great owners who will cater to your needs. Highly recommended. We didn't have any bad experiences, but this property is a little off the beaten path and a car rental is a must. If that turns you off then so be it, but it was not a factor for us.
Thanks Bruno!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful, beautiful, on the ocean, affordable
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill L
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a wonderful experience”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the Studio Pinel for a week and had a wonderful experience. Bruno and Carol, the owners of the house, were kind, considerate, and available to answer any questions. I arrived late in the evening, but Carol had everything set up and all I had to do was open the sliding glass door. The room, kitchen, and bathroom were clean. The bed was comfortable. Everything was in working order. I was looking for a week away from everything (people included :-)), and I couldn't have asked for a more peaceful, tranquil time. Though I sought out the property for its quiet location, I could imagine going there with a small group of friends or family members and having a wonderful time as well. There are a couple of friendly, but not intrusive, dogs and cats. I thought they made the experience that much better.

The property is a short drive to a whole row of restaurants, a full-scale grocery store, a gas station, and the main road that rings the island. A car is essential and it is so much fun to drive around the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the quiet, and the property's cleanliness.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitgriff
Nevada, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Studio Pinel - PERFECT place to stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a wonderful vacation in St Martin and we loved staying at Studio Pinel.
The location is private and beautiful and easy driving to most beaches. We loved having a beach right out our front door. We used the kayaks twice to visit Pinel Island for the day.
The kitchen was very nice. We enjoyed getting up in the morning and having breakfast at home. The grocery store is very close to the house so it made preparing meals at home easy and fun. Bruno is a great host. He was available for all questions we had and was very helpful.We really liked the cleaning service they provided. We had clean sheets and fresh towels on a regular schedule. ( We have rented other studio apartments have not received clean towels or sheets for 10 days) Overall Excellent trip! We are getting ready to book again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location, Bruno was a great host, We felt very safe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing