We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Island Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool
A peek at the ocean ahead
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Private Pool
A peek at the ocean ahead
All seats are recliners :)
Family room
Dining for 8
Gourmet Chef's Kitchen
Master Suite
Jacuzzi in Master Bath
Pool table
Junior Suite 1 with attached full bathroom
Junior Suite 2 with attached full bathroom
onsite laundry
Private Beach
Aerial View of St. Martin from from Pinel Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Island Paradise”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Jenny and Jean were amazing to work with from booking to our departure. They made us feel like we were in our own home, meeting us at the airport the day of our arrival and leading the way by vehicle right to the door step of the villa. Perfect setting with amazing views and a wonderfully spacious home for our week stay. We enjoyed seeing the horse daily and the villa is located in a secluded area of the north-east island. Couldn't have asked for a nicer setting for our vacation. Definitely will contact Jenny again for our next trip to Saint Martin. Thank you Jenny for being the perfect host. We loved your beautiful home and you were so hospitable we felt like part of your family!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewlyn...
Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awsomeeeeeeee”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From start to finish everything was prefecttttt , comunicating with.Jenny and Mr. Rogers was a breeze i spend my birthday here which i turn in a pool party and it was. Awsomeee.
Place is great for relaxing , beach is not far away worth everyyy penny

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That we were alone on the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ari W
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay experience, convenient to everything on French side, great folks to work with”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Hosts are absolutely delightful to work with (Jean and Jenny). Villa is immaculate, although when Jean runs you through the prelim tour, ask questions on which light switches work which lights - took some getting used to. Accommodations are tremendous, especially for a family. Plenty of space to stretch out, amenities are great, all new appliances. View of ocean from front porch/pool deck. Horses are in the compound and you are able to pet them (if you're a horse lover). Although the beach that's literally steps away has seaweed (it's a more un-developed beach), you are a 10 minute walk to Orient Beach and a 3 minute drive to the Pinel Island ferry landing. From a convenience standpoint, you're also close to markets/food shopping, and more importantly, 15 minute drive to Grand Case, 20 minutes to Marigot, 15-20 minutes to Oyster Pond, 25 to Philipsburg. I would stay here again IN A

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa hosts, amenities, location,
Liked least: Lights took some getting used to
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G395
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Serenity”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Any time we search for a vacation destination, we strive to find the perfect spot ... where the people are not. We like to escape the hectic, busy lifestyle and find peace, quiet, serenity. We were met at the airport by our gracious hosts and escorted to the villa, oriented to their home, and escorted back to one of their favorite restaurants for an early dinner. The drive from the airport was beautiful, about 25 minutes toward the Cul-de-sac, Pinel island vicinity. To reach the villa, you drive up a quite congested, gated community. At the end is another gate which opens to an undeveloped hillside and our villa for the week. Villa is the wrong word, especially given all of the villas we just passed: this is a 5000+ square foot home, high end furniture, gourmet kitchen, game room, outdoor living area...everything the most snooty traveler could desire. Horses roam the hillside pasture all the way down to the ocean. There is direct view of the ocean; you can hear the waves. There are several abandoned buildings that prevent a perfect panoramic view of the blue water, but it is still a nice view. There is a private beach here, but it was covered with seaweed and not a great place to swim. Orient beach is a short, fairly challenging, hike over the hill which we did numerous times (on this hike are your panoramic views). It is also an short drive to Orient beach, Le Galion beach, Friars Bay (our favorite), and great dining in Grand Case. The large supermarket as you drive from the airport (just beside the Casino) was the best place to shop, though there were other smaller grocery options closer to the villa. In short, we had a great week here. Jean and Jenny were like family from the moment we met them. Their many helpful tips, answers to a thousand emails, and genuine hospitality made this a great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
I'm soo happy you enjoyed it here! That's always our priority, that you can reach us anytime and that you feel at home and comfortable while you're here! Hope to see you again! Such a pleasure meeting you folks. All the best to you all! ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owvBICS O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE ON SXM STAY HERE”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Best spot on the island to stay. Private, spacious, affordable, well maintained, tons to do, etc. etc. etc. Hiking, easy walk to Orient Bay Beach, near restaurants and a short drive to all that Grand Case has to offer. Attentive and friendly hosts. You can walk to the beach at Orient Bay or drive to any other beach on the island, which is great, because it gives you the opportunity to see all the diversity of beaches, areas, cultures, food options, throughout the entire island, rather than going to the same beach everyday. Ive stayed at a number of different places (hotels, villas, etc) on the island over the last 10 years and this is by far the best, I have made repeated visits to Armantine Villa and I dont think Id stay anywhere else on the island in the future. BEST SPOT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Diversity of things to do
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Charles, we couldn't have asked for a better guest!! You're the best! It was such a pleasure having you! If you need anything at all, we're here to help. See you for your next vacation!.. ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Vacation Rental Experience!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This house is spacious, and very well equipped, from pool to pool table. Positioned in a gated community, the land is a short walk to the shore, and the environment is secure. Jenny, the landlady is a star - helpful in every way, and always available. We loved the kitchen, and the outside patio. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, and the air conditioning was fine. The house is situated in a quiet part of the French quarter, with easy and nearby access to many great restaurants and attractions. This was certainly one of the best vacation homes we have rented - highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting, great kitchen
Liked least: Perhaps the TV that gave a few hiccups - I believe this is now resolved.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thanks Peter!!!! I am so happy you enjoyed it here! It was soo great to meet you all! You were definitely some of the best guests I've ever had... hands down!!! Such a pleasure to be around and glad to be of service! I wish you all the best for 2016 and after!! xxxx Jen ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg406
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“The Perfect Combination”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This place was perfect. The Villa has an open floor plan with a huge kitchen and two large living/sitting areas plus a bonus recreational room with a bar and pool table. Plenty of bathrooms with good water pressure, a laundry area, wireless internet, central A/C, a swimming pool, acres of fenced property with views of the ocean, a great location far enough from the hustle and bustle of cruise ships/tourists but close enough to easily access great beaches and amazing restaurants by car, and the best host ever! Jenny (the owner's daughter who manages the property) was such a delight. She spent just the right amount of time with us, gave us helpful information about the island and activities, was there anytime we needed her, and even brought champagne (including a nonalcoholic variety) on our last day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our host and the wide open floor plan/pool table. We used the pool table nonstop!
Liked least: Television streams over the internet and so buffers a lot. It made watching live tv sort of impossible, but we didn't go on a tropical vacation to watch TV! Solution: bring movies - DVDs work fine!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
It was such a pleasure having you all here!!! And you were my first guests from Tripadvisor, so I figured why not celebrate with some champagne! Thanks for taking a chance on us. We wish you all the best from us for 2016!! xoxo Jenny :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing