We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have just spent a week here and really enjoyed ourselves. The accommodation was lovely and the staff helpful. The walk around the site was stunning and the pie and pudding evening with the quiz afterwards was great fun.

Only a few negatives. No wifi unless you pay a hefty price which is a bit disappointing in this day and age. The water pressure in the lodges is poor and although the shower in the en suite looked fantastic it was not powerful at all. The Diamond Resorts rep was a wee bit pushy but he left us alone once I made it clear we weren't interested in what he was offering.

I would thoroughly recommend Broom Park for anyone who wants a break in beautiful surroundings and certainly will be going again in the future. Thank you to all concerned, especially Beth who provided one of the best facials I have ever had!

Room Tip: We stayed in lodge 12 but would probably ask for 14 next time as this appeared more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, and that you are planning to return here in the future. We’re sorry that you had a few complaints about your stay, though. Unfortunately we aren’t currently able to incorporate the costs of wi-fi into our booking fees, although this is something that is reviewed on a regular basis by the resort’s committee. Although we invite guests to learn more about holiday ownership while they are staying with us, we don’t feel that high-pressure sales tactics are necessary or appropriate, and we are sorry for any disruption that this caused to your stay.

We’re pleased that your stay was an otherwise very enjoyable one, though, and we hope that you’ll get the opportunity to return here – we’d love to see you again!

Clara Wilkinson
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautiful setting ,lovely clean accommodation, staff that bend over backwards to be helpful. Handy for local transport. All in all a great place to have a break. We don't golf but the course looks superb for all those golfers out there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmf66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you were not disappointed with your visit, please come back again soon!

Clara Wilkinson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom elite lodge with my disabled step mother. All the staff were so helpful and knowledgeable, couldn't fault the experience. Very well equipped lodge, full kitchen, excellent bathrooms, nice location. All on single level once up the three steps at the front. Splendidly clean accommodation. The location of the resort was perfect for exploring Kent. The grounds were lovely, nice gardens and golf course. We hope to be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alwaysablade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

It is with pleasure that we read your comments, many thanks for your kind review, we do hope to see you coming back with another visit too!

Clara Wilkinson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom lodge with friends. We had a full size cooker, fridge,freezer,dishwasher,washer and dryer. Three televisions and iPod Dock. Bathroom and em suite to master bedroom.
Plenty of room for 6 adults (2 on bed settee in lounge). Lovely situation in the grounds. Mansion house had great restaurant, bar, playroom and snooker room. Pool and spa.Golf course looked very popular and nicely laid out . Unfortunately we didn't try it out.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelandVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are glad that you found your apartment to have everything you needed to ensure you had the best vacation possible. We pride ourselves on the standard of accommodation so we are pleased that you had a great stay with us.
We hope that you will come back soon.
Clara Wilkinson
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have just returned home from 4 very full but relaxing days at this resort, and enjoyed every minute, the lodge accommodation was first class, with fully equipped kitchen, and bathrooms, 2 nice size double bedrooms and lounge area all very modern and clean, we liked having the privacy of the lodge but you can also stay up at the manor house if you want. The golf course is excellent and you can hire golf carts if needed, there is also a driving range and putting green which we used. The spa treatments are so good and very well priced, there are other things to do on site but we just ran out of time to fit it all in. The building is lovely with large open fireplaces, the grounds are very picturesque and there is a nice walking trail, Tuesday night is pie and pudding night and is highly recommended, staff are very helpful and friendly and do all they can to make your stay a happy one, This is a first class resort Thank you to all the staff at Broome Park regard Nigel and Theresa Picton

Room Tip: We had lodge 4 which was good for unloading our bags, also we had the sun all afternoon to late even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theresa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your short but activity filled stay here at Broome Park, thank you for your kind words, especially referring to our team who work every day towards ensuring that each and every guest enjoys their visit. Please some back again soon!

Clara Wilkinson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary, we had a room in the main house and it was lovely!
Everyone was really helpful and friendly! The house is gorgeous and the food in the restaurant was lovely.
It was a fabulous base to explore lots of areas around Kent as well.

Room Tip: The main house was fab- we had a room overlooking the driving range and italian garden. The villa lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your review! It is our goal to provide all our guests with excellent service while they’re staying with us, and we are delighted that our team helped make your anniversary a memorable and enjoyable one. We hope you’ll choose to come back to Broome Park for another visit – we’d love to see you again!

Clara Wilkinson
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

As a family that struggle to find reasonable accommodation (2 ad, 3 ch) this was an amazing find though Travel Republic - £60 prepaid or £78 on arrival if you need a little more flexibility.
Booked as a stopover on the way to Disneyland Paris via Dover, I checked out feeling a little sad that I had only spent 1 night there.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom lodge that sleeps 6 with a sofabed in the lounge, it had an extremely well equipped kitchen (oven, hob, microwave, fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer) with a dining area to sit 6.
Fantastic attention to detail everywhere, with top quality fixtures and fitting in every room - the bedding was fabulous! Spotlessly clean everywhere and loved the sense of humour with the "we even clean under here" cards under the beds!!
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and we loved the hand written note left for us when we checked in - a lovely touch!
Will definitely return for a longer stay sometime in the near future - a fantastic place to stay for all types of travellers - loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in lodge 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juicy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are glad your apartment was up to a high standard and to your liking. We always try to pay attention to each detail so our guests have the best stay possible.
We will look forward to your return visit.
Clara Wilkinson
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barham
6.7 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
7.4 mi away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#6 of 16 in Canterbury
1,983 reviews
7.3 mi away
Canterbury Hotel
Canterbury Hotel
#7 of 16 in Canterbury
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
#1 of 16 in Canterbury
1,181 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broome Park Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broome Park Golf and Country Club

Address: Broome Park Canterbury Road, Barham, Canterbury CT4 6QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury > Barham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barham
Price Range: £78 - £1,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broome Park Golf and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have you ever wondered what it would have been like to own your own country estate? At Broome Park Golf and Country Club you can experience the feeling for yourself.The grade-1 listed building at this elegant resort is a stunning example of 17th century Jacobean architecture. Steeped in history, Broome Park, which boasts a traditional British-style pub and elegant dining choices, dominates the estate in which you will find your contemporary woodland lodge.A private, 18-hole championship length golf course is just one of many sporting attractions to divert your attention before you strike out to discover Kent—the Garden of England—and medieval Canterbury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Broome Park Golf and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broome Park Golf And Country Club Hotel Barham
Broome Park Golf And Country Club Kent/Canterbury - Barham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing