We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
229
137
44
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
137
44
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely groundsfour poster bedwedding coordinatortrouser presswedding venueroom was spacious and cleanlovely hotelpark and rideevening meal and breakfastuneven floorsold buildingevery member of staffan overnight stayshort drivevisiting canterburyfull english breakfaststayed for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Rotten weather yesterday but once safely inside the venue we were very impressed - lovely mixture of old and new.

The special occasion buffet was a delightful mix of plentiful food and of excellent quality. The staff were helpful and efficient.

Would recommend this venue to anyone looking for something special.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank davi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

We attended a family wedding and Game Of Thrones to experience a lot of what they had to offer. The building is charming and full of character - perfect for any event.

The grounds are even more spectacular with great views and plenty of space for outdoor events, I'd love to see this place in Summer.

I'd also highly recommend the catering as the food served throughout our stay and at the main event was absolutely fantastic.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank WiiGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Excellent stay at the hotel .. Staff very attentive and polite ...nothing too much trouble .. Lovely breakfast ..great sausages .. Very nice stay all in all .. Could not fault it would recommend to anyone

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnnylarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We only stayed here one night as we were walking The North Downs Way . The staff were very welcoming . The room was well equipped if a little dated. We dined in the restaurant and the food was excellent. All told a lovely stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bantickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Stayed over on a Saturday night. Staff are really helpful and pleasant. Ate in the restaurant and both dinner and breakfast were excellent. The restaurant lacked a little atmosphere - maybe some music is needed but otherwise pleasant. Nice location and still warm enough to sit outside after breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews