We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Wonderland Tearoom

Wonderland Tearoom
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Chilham
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Description: A lovely Tearoom with garden opened in February 2018. We are situated inside a listed antiques barn between Chilham and Canterbury in beautiful Kent. We offer homemade cakes, light lunches, cream tea, afternoon tea, quality tea, quality organic fair trade coffee and other beverages. All our food is freshly made on the premises. Jams and chutneys are homemade and jars are available to purchase.
Restaurant details
Description: A lovely Tearoom with garden opened in February 2018. We are situated inside a listed antiques barn between Chilham and Canterbury in beautiful Kent. We offer homemade cakes, light lunches, cream tea, afternoon tea, quality tea, quality organic fair trade coffee and other beverages. All our food is freshly made on the premises. Jams and chutneys are homemade and jars are available to purchase.
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Food is fantastic and very good value. We have tried a few things from the menu and they are all good. We arranged a ramblers lunch there and everyone without exception was very impressed.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank pigletReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Popped in for light refreshments, it’s a lovely well presented tea room, extremely clean and well presented. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you here with the smell of freshly baking cakes. Very high quality products served.

Highly recommended as a must to visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Cu57om
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Yummy tearoom in a lovely setting. People were so friendly and the food was AMAZING!!!! Wish it wasn’t raining so we could have used their little garden. Will definitely come again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

If you want good home cooked food/cake a friendly smile and a warm welcome, this is the place to visit. I could not have asked for a better service particularly as I had a couple of hours to kill. I will certainly visit again.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank psychosandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We found this little gem whilst visiting the village of Chilham. It is situated on the main road within the Antique Barn at Bagham, which is half way between Canterbury and Ashford on the A252. We were met with the lovely smell of home made cakes as we walked through the door of the Tea Room. All the cakes and scones are made on the premises and we were served by a vey pleasant lady who bakes everything herself. In fact she was just in the process of baking a lovely Victoria Sandwich cake, when we entered the premises. We were also very pleased to see that all the food was protected by Plastic Covers. It is amazing how this simple common sense basic principle of Hygiene is totally ignored by some major High Street chains. This attention to Hygiene is even more important in this current spate of very hot weather. So this is a further reason to definitely recommend this Tea Room. I had a piece of Coffee and Walnut cake and my wife had a Fruit Scone, which came warm with Jam and Butter and we can both vouch for how delicious they were. The Cappuccino's were lovely too. We visited last week and it was a very hot day, but there is a nice outside garden with sun shades, so we sat outside and our food was brought out to us by another very pleasant member of staff. So if we are ever in the area of Chilham or Bagham again, we won't hesitate to pay a return visit this lovely little Tea Room.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank Bernard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wonderland Tearoom also viewed

 

Been to Wonderland Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing