We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practically Perfect”
Review of Beechborough B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bishopsbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beechborough B&B
Reviewed 29 July 2012

If I were to create my dream B&B, it would pretty much be this.

Wonderfully comfortable bed with crisp white cotton sheets and huge fluffy pillows, a modern and stylish bathroom (with a handy motion sensitive nightlight!), simply decorated with some interesting objects (mostly sports memorabilia) and a gorgeous view of the garden and woods.

There were all kinds of little touches that took it to a new level, cookies and boiled sweets in jars in the room, fresh milk not UHT, and a basket of handy essentials in the bathroom in case you had forgotten something.

The breakfast was incredible, as a pair of foodies my boyfriend and I were bowled over by the freshness and quality of the food and how much care had gone into the cooking.

The location is great,15 minutes drive or a lovely 90 minute walk out of Canterbury, completely peaceful and idyllic.

Lizzie was a great host, friendly and accommodating without being fussy.

If we're ever in the area we wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lil_Pip_piper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed 1 night at Beechborough. The location is great, just a few miles from Canterbury. The village is charming with a great little pub. The accomodation was homely, stylish and comfortable and finished to the highest standard. The owners were great hosts and really helpful and accomodatating. Would highly recommend it and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We recently spent a wonderful night at Beechborough. The accomodation is of a very high quality, a fantastically furnished room, full of character and a luxurious bathroom. We loved the location - the room overlooked fields and was so peaceful. The breakfast was delicious, with so much choice and beautifully presented. Lizzie and Martin were so welcoming and friendly. We can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lbd_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We have just enjoyed a lovely weekend with Lizzie and Martin in their beautiful rural retreat in Bishopsbourne. We were made to feel very welcome in their luxuriously appointed house, and Lizzie's breakfast was mighty. Our bedroom was very comfortable, with nice views, and the local pub served an excellent pint. An excellent base from which to explore both Canterbury and the surrounding Kent countryside.

Room Tip: We stayed in the double bedroom which has some lovely old memorobilia, i wanted to take the Canterbu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

If you are in need of a thoroughly relaxing weekend break then Beechborough is the perfect
B & B. My husband and I stayed here with our daughter and son in law and were made to feel most welcome by Llizzie. We were very well looked after and the flexibility over breakfast time was greatly appreciated, especially after attending a wedding on the Saturday ! Many thanks Lizzie for all your kind hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Warm and welcoming, absolutely beautiful, very friendly and flexible, completely comfortable and clean, best (ever!) breakfast, lovely, lovely location... we will be back and bring the bikes. Thanks Lizzie, we had a brilliant mini-midweek.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemieke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My husband and I had a lovely stay and Lizzie couldn't have been more helpful even taking us to the wedding reception we were attending. I couldn't fault either her warmth and hospitality or the standard of the accommodation and her excellent well-presented breakfasts. We would not hesitate in staying again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishopsbourne
3.3 mi away
Iffin Farmhouse
Iffin Farmhouse
#2 of 74 in Canterbury
471 reviews
2.0 mi away
Renville Oast
Renville Oast
#1 of 2 in Bridge
29 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Retro B&B
The Retro B&B
#8 of 74 in Canterbury
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Oakside Lodge
Oakside Lodge
#1 of 2 in Upper Harbledown
132 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Beechborough B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechborough B&B

Address: Beechborough Park Lane, Bishopsbourne, Canterbury CT4 5HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury > Bishopsbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bishopsbourne
Price Range: £75 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish accommodation in beautiful countryside situated on the North Downs Way, less than 5 miles from the Cathedral City of Canterbury. CAMRA listed pub in the village. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beechborough B&B Bishopsbourne, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing