We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chislet Court Farm

Chislet Court Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chislet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chislet Court Farm
Ranked #2 of 2 Chislet B&B and Inns
Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Again and again”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We've stayed with Kathy and Mike several times on our travels to and from mainland Europe and now wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The house is beautiful; the rooms spacious, comfortable and perfectly clean; and the views of the garden, the ancient church, and the extensive fields of their arable farm are lovely. But the highlight of any stay here is the warmth of the welcome offered by Kathy and Mike who enjoy making sure their guests are comfortable but also relish the opportunity to spend time chatting with their visitors, often over the large farmhouse kitchen in front of the AGA. Canterbury, the coast of Kent, country walks, Dover and its castle and good country pubs are all close by. It's a wonderful place to stay and I just hope that, by writing this review, there will still be space for us to stay in future.

Room Tip: Both rooms share similar dimensions and facilities and have the same excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YohoBoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I have travelled extensively around the world for work and pleasure and stayed in some great hotels and guest houses, but I have never stayed anywhere which is as warm and inviting as Cathy and Mike's wonderful bed and breakfast. They clearly enjoy welcoming people into their home and cannot do enough to help ensure you have a great stay. They gave recommendations on where to go and all important local pub tips. The Gate Inn in particular with open fires and great food was a great suggestion!

We were also treated to coffee and tea on arrival and after long days out which was very much appreciated! The morning breakfast was also a delight!

The accommodation itself is in a beautiful country house and the bedroom is large with reading area and very comfortable bed! The views from the bedroom are stunning with a medieval church to your right and open fields to your left. We found the location perfect as it is close enough to Canterbury and surrounding villages but feels a million miles away from city life which coming from London is exactly what we wanted! We shall be returning!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cpayneuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We have just returned from a weekend break at Chislet Court Farm, and it was simply wonderful. Kathy and Mike are fantastic hosts, so warm and welcoming, they made us feel welcome and 'at home' from the minute we arrived. We were welcomed with tea and biscuits in the conservatory, and the lovely couple gave us plenty of ideas for things to do and see in the area. In particular the recommendations for places to eat were a great help, and we enjoyed fabulous meals in the pretty country pubs nearby. The farm house itself is beautiful, the rooms large, comfortable and impeccably clean - not to mention the gorgeous views! - and the breakfast delightful. The attention to detail (e.g. the little water jugs on the bedside tables and the DVD selection for guest use) is astonishing, and there really is nothing to fault this lovely place. We'd highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I have travelled to Britain several times over the years staying at B&Bs. I have found them good and bad but at last I have found the one above all - the nirvana of B&Bs. From the welcome as I drove up the driveway, to the friendliness of Cathy and Mike as they introduced me to their home which was my home for those three days. The spaciousness of my room was something never experienced in a B&B before. It overlooked a beautiful garden and out to the fields beyond, perhaps shrouded in early morning mist which quickly dispersed. It was certainly home away from home. It was the high point of my 3 weeks in England. I hope to return someday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrywatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Beautiful house and garden.large bedrooms with gorgeous views and everywhere so clean breakfasts so hard to resist but the crowning jewels are kathy and mike who are the best hosts you could wish for and feel like old and very dear friends

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2011

The owners are wonderful hosts and made us feel at home instantly. The rooms are clean, charming and very spacious with views overlooking a beautiful medieval church.
It was simply blissful to be in such peaceful surroundings, and breakfast was delicious! Can't wait to stay on our wedding night!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kates_Travel_Tales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Oxfordshire Cotswolds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

This is without doubt the very best B&B we have ever known and it is a great pleasure to be able to say so , although we hope that all these favourable recommendations will not mean that we will in future find the rooms booked when we wish to go there again. The house is both gracious and beautiful and fits perfectly into its setting, but that is only a part of its attraction. While immense care has been taken to make sure that every possible requirement of guests has been anticipated, it is above all the warmth and generous hearted kindness of Kathy and Mike which adds the final touch of magic. And as for the breakfasts.....! Resistance is impossible!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burfordcobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chislet Court Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chislet Court Farm

Property: Chislet Court Farm
Address: Chislet CT3 4DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chislet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chislet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chislet Court is a family run arable farm in the village of Chislet. Accommodation is in the listed Queen Anne Farmhouse, which has mediaeval foundations. The house is set in large mature gardens overlooking the ancient village church, our three-kiln oast house, and the surrounding countryside. The two well equipped en-suite double bedrooms are large and comfortable. They are south facing and look out over the gardens. Breakfast is served in the conservatory. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chislet Court Farm Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing