We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
203
42
28
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
203
42
28
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monsoon shower roll top bath birthday lunch coach house the main house flatbread cod comfy room we loved our stay the barn kent countryside free standing bath both dinner and breakfast beautiful building fresh milk hop pickers our wedding anniversary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2023

Had the best room there which is a weird collection of spaces. A creaky twelve stair wobble up to the bathroom with a highly polished bannister to grip on to. Eek
The restaurant was no more than average. Overcooked scallops and over priced wine. A surly waitress didnt help matters.
All in spent about £650 on the night. The Chinese takeaway we had at home next night for £25 was a better evening.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rioruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

A bit disappointed to be fair as it’s way too expensive for what it offers to be honest. The menu is limited and the prices are too high. I mean it’s not a Michelin star restaurant really… the food was ok, but it’s too much. And the service charge dissgusting ! Oh and if you go there for dinner you can’t see anything in that car park I mean seriously ?!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2023 via mobile

Positives were the staff in the hotel were very pleasant and helpful and the spa treatments were excellent. On the negative side the food did not live up to the hype, we experienced a mix of hearty but also bland food (beetroot carpaccio and side of parsnips) and small portions. Also the restaurant service whilst friendly, was pretty slow.

The bedrooms are styled to reflect what you would expect of an old manor feel, however I would have preferred better lighting and certain elements are not that practical eg tea and coffee facilities wired into a small cabinet. That said, the bathroom was very well appointed.

My conclusion is it was not value for money.

Room tip: Definitely use the spa.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

Fabulous weekend. This was our third stay at a Pig and our favourite.

We upgraded to the Hop Picker cabin number 1 and it was fantastic. The food was fantastic, the building is gorgeous and the staff awesome.

I seriously recommend the bar with pizza oven in the garden. The breakfast are great and dinner was superb.

Seriously no downside, a lovely experience.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stay54286959250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2023 via mobile

Tranquil and rustic
Stayed in a hop pickers hut and it was perfect
Only complaint if any was dinners a big loud restaurant and Busy
Food ok I’ll give that 4/5
All in all a nice relaxing stay that I have recommended to friends
Played a game of golf at Canterbury GC 6 miles away which was good

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidbZ5832PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews