We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chamingly Beautiful”

Kenfield Oast Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Petham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kenfield Oast Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Petham B&B and Inns
Washington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Chamingly Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

We had arrived at Heathrow from America earlier in the day, then experienced the steep learing curve of driving on the "other side" and negotiating the M25. Kenfield Oast was a welcome oasis for our first ever British B&B. The common lounge area was inviting and homely, the bedroom was clean and comfy, and the breakfast (in the most elegant and yet most unusual dining rooms of our 36-day UK visit) was superb, and the scenery was outstanding. What an excellent start to our holiday!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank captcalculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We received a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The oast bedroom was lovely but was slightly spoilt as it contained some of the owners stored belongings. The views from the house were lovely and we were awoken by bird song. The breakfast was average but all in all it was a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walker049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
METEREN, NL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

This year it will be the fifth or sixth time we visit Kenfield Oast B&B. It feels like coming home! Service is outstanding, breakfast is great and the atmosphere is warm and welcoming. Highly recommended for a stay in the Canterbury region and a short drive from Folkestone or Dover when you are on a short stay break. In 2011 we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RinskeandWim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

My wife and I stayed at Kenfield Oast twice, one night traveling upnorth, one night going back home to Germany again. We have experienced Kenfield Oast as a wonderful place to be. Our room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and so was the bathroom.
Our landlady, Suzi Ross-Browne, was absolutely fabulous. She provided us with everything we needed and made us feel at home from the first moment we arrived.
In the morning we enjoyed a delicious cooked breakfast. Luckily we had lovely weather with lots of sunshine, so we had our breakfast in the garden (see photo). Both the house and the garden were so peaceful and romantic, as the pictures show. No traffic noise disturbed our sleep at night! The view out of our bedroom window was just brilliant. What a wonderful landscape that surrounded us.
And the city of Canterbury is not far from here (about 12 min. by car).
One thing for certain: we will definitely return to Kenfield Oast and enjoy the perfect service of this outstanding B&B again. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heerlen1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petham
0.0 mi away
Stable Lodge B&B
Stable Lodge B&B
#2 of 4 in Petham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homelea Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Iffin Farmhouse
Iffin Farmhouse
#1 of 78 in Canterbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Derringstone Manor B&B
Derringstone Manor B&B
#2 of 3 in Barham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Upper Ansdore Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenfield Oast Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenfield Oast Bed & Breakfast

Property: Kenfield Oast Bed & Breakfast
Address: Kenfield Lane, Petham, Canterbury, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury > Petham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Petham
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Kenfield Oast Bed & Breakfast Petham, Canterbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing