We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lodge Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Old Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The lodge is quiet and intimate with a very friendly atmosphere. The bedroom are individual and very comfortable with a brilliant bathroom. Location next to the sea is amazing. Finally the restaurant food and service was excellent. Would definitely stay again!!! Would highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: Courtyard room amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    112
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
101
310
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have just spent three wonderful nights at The Lodge and as usual, everything was absolutely perfect. We have been visitng The Lodge for the last 16 years and each time we are made to feel special and welcome. Justin, Nathan and the team all provide a fantastic service and nothing is too much trouble. The accommadation is absolutely fantastic and all rooms have been refurbished to a very high specification and the attention to detail and comfort is second to none. As for the food, well you have to try it to believe it, the choices available would suit all pallets and there are a magnificent range of Specials available each day. I can reccomend the Brancaster Mussell, they are so delicious. If you want a relaxing week or short break, this is the place to go. Cosy log fires, pleasant surroundings, excellent food and fantastic service. The Lodge is also dog friendly and our two Westies have always been made welcome too, with little water bowels and dog blankets available in the Court Yard rooms. So, if you are thinking of coming to The Lodge, please do so as I am sure you will not be dissapointed!!

Room Tip: Try the Coal Bunker, the spa bath is wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimIson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I can't wait to stay in one of the Courtyard rooms next week. I anticipate a very friendly relaxed welcome, a spotlessly clean room and bathroom, great food - especially the fresh, local mussels - a cooked to order breakfast whilst reading the paper, log fires, friendly locals and very helpful and accommodating staff. I've stayed before and have not enjoyed a better experience in a pub with rooms in the U.K.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Guido1597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacsandy, Manager at The Lodge Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your review of The Lodge in anticipation of your repeat stay.

It's always such a pleasure having you stay, we hope you enjoyed your stay as much as you were looking forward to and hope tom welcome you back again soon.

All the best and warm regards,

Gavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed two nights in a superior double. Our room design was well thought out with oodles of storage, even a coat rack for our October coats! Two easy chairs, good lighting and a super bathroom with a separate bath and shower. Very quiet too. The hotel is in a good position to explore the North Norfolk coast. Lovely after a day out to return to a modern, large but friendly bar with log fires. We ate dinner once in the bar area, same menu as the restaurant and delicious and casual. The second night in the restaurant proved really good. The menu is one of those where you would like to try everything! At breakfast everything is cooked to order, free range eggs and the best bacon I have ever tasted! Altogether a relaxing and care free stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecratvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I was one of the party staying for my mums 60th birthday celebrations. It was a fabulous stay from start to finish. Family friendly, great food, lovely accommodation and extremely helpful staff. Such a wonderful stay- thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannahstacy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Excellent one night stay. Log fires, cosy rooms, warm beds, and excellent food. What more could you want for a short stay? Thoroughly recommended. Would definitely return. Easy to find and good parking available.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cricketdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Booked in for a short stay in their Attic Room, which is pure luxury. The staff were very friendly and professional.

This hotel is first class, and compare's to hotels like the Raddisson's

Would we stay again? oh yes!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Hunstanton
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
0.2 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
4.8 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
4.7 mi away
Briarfields Hotel
Briarfields Hotel
#2 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Inn

Property: The Lodge Inn
Address: Old Hunstanton Road, Old Hunstanton PE36 6HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Old Hunstanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Old Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the old village, The Lodge in Old Hunstanton Norfolk offers a relaxed and casual experience - perfectly combining the traditional with the contemporary. Conveniently situated only 500 yards from Old Hunstanton beach, coastal walks and Old Hunstanton Golf Course. The food is simply sumptuous, our specials blackboard changes daily - with an emphasis on fresh fish and locally sourced produce. For the ultimate treat, try our homemade puddings. Dine in the bar, outside in the veranda garden or enjoy the friendly atmosphere of the dining room. The bar offers a great selection of wines and real ales. We have 16 beautiful, well appointed accommodation rooms , which are simply fantastic, and 5 luxury self-contained cottages . "The Loft" and "The Attic" rooms are superior accommodation suites with sea views across rooftops. Our Courtyard rooms are individually special. Most of the rooms have super king size beds, and all accommodation is equipped to a high standard, with flat screen televisions, modern en-suites and warm, fluffy bath towels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Lodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Old Hunstanton
The Lodge Inn Old Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing