We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Entrance of The Old Vicarage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Entrance of The Old Vicarage
Rear Entrance of Old Vicarage Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front Entrance of The Old Vicarage
Rear Entrance of Old Vicarage
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
View of Garden from Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Churchaven Garden
Churchaven Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Old Hunstanton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Landy1964
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Old Vicarage is perfect. Spacious and comfortable and immaculate. Ideal for the quieter life but not far from restaurants. There is a pub/restaurant literally a 5 minute walk away. The countryside is beautiful and there is a circular 9 mile walk which takes in Old Hunstanton and Ringstead.

The apartment has a beautiful setting and the sound of the church bells on Sunday morning was beautiful. A little Hamlet of a handful of houses a church and a duck pond - perfect.

A great find and will definitely be back - that is if it's not fully booked!!!!!!!;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W
1 review
“Bigger than you think!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This flat was brilliant! When we arrived, I was amazed by how spacious the apartment was. Everything was so clean, everything we needed to cook our meals was there. The area was really green and so peaceful for a good quiet nights sleep. The location is brilliant too - only a really short drive to the beach. The owners were really helpful and it was such a simple process to book and pay. I would definitely book this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and peacefulness of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blue-lobs...
london, england
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay but wifi was rubbish”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

stayed here over Easter and it is comfortable clean and spacious. And nice and warm. Beautifully situated - near the church and really quiet and peaceful - lots of birdsong in the morning and we saw a hare out of the living room window several times. Be aware though that there is no mobile signal - or sometimes a very weak one on O2 - and that although there was a strong wireless signal, that for most of the time, there was no access to the Internet which was quite vexing because as a freelance I was expecting to be able to work over the Easter weekend and had to find an Internet connection elsewhere. Apart from that, very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carys13
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful & peaceful location - all you could need from a holiday home.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband, our 2 year old daughter, my mum and my sister stayed at Churchaven for 2 nights over new year and had a fantastic stay - the apartment has everything you could need and is surprisingly spacious. Very comfortable beds. The kind owners even put up a stair gate, travel cot (with bedding) and left out a high chair for us. Lovely walk to the beach past a duck pond. Great countryside views from the windows. We felt very at home there and will definitely be returning. Thank you!! Would also highly recommend Old Hunstanton - lovely little place with a little shop, enough pubs to keep you happy & beaut beach. And if you feel you need a little bit more (supermarket, arcades, fish n chips etc) Hunstanton is only a 5 min drive away. Perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;