We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”
Review of Ferry Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ferry Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have just returned from a week at Swan Cottage. We had a fab holiday, the house is a real "wow" house. Very spacious, quality fixtures and fittings, 3 en-suites, everything you could want. The view out to the marina is lovely and tranquil. We loved watching the boats moor up and go. We would have given 5 stars accept the double beds were a little tired, and need replacing. The twin beds were lovely for our boys. We could see mattresses being replaced in other houses, so we know this will be rectified. We hired a "Skipper" day boat for one day, it was brilliant fun, we felt very posh parking it at our jetty. All in all we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this holiday to anyone it was just the best.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed in reedlings and didn't want to leave. Have stayed in this house twice now and can't fault it. Ideal location for exploring the broads. Horning is a wonderful village to stay in and would highly recommend pie night in the swan on a Wednesday night. Made great use of the hot tub and can't wait to return. Thankyou ferry marina for a great holiday. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cjohnson06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have holidayed in Kestrel Lodge since it was built. Excellent facilities & would highly recommend for family holiday. 3 spacious bedrooms with en-suite facilities & super kitchen/lounge area. Would give this a 5 Star rating but some of the furniture is beginning to show signs of wear.
I understand that Hoseasons are taking over the bookings in the future. I hope that this will not reflect on the accommodation or the price. I was unable to obtain my loyalty discount of 10% because of Hoseasons Conditions. ( I am extremely unhappy about this )

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just stayed for a week at this absolutely fantastic modern property. It sleeps 8 and has everything you could wish for as well as being directly on the River Bure. So much wildlife to see and excellent fishing and boating. 3 generations had a wonderful week. It is right in the village, as well as access to a swimming pool. We have been coming to Horning for years but never stayed in a property like this! Wow. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Jilly38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

our second time in this amazing house, feels like home from home. when I win the
lottery I will offer Len a price he cant refuse for it. plenty to do around the village short drive to lots of great places for the grandchildren and us 50 plusses.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terri90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent house with everything provided for a great holiday I. Very spacious property throughout The 4 bathrooms were all spacious too. We used the kitchen to cooked full meals for 6. The boat hire service was brilliant with our own mooring ! Would strongly recommend house

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Plenty of things to do around and about. We hired a boat for a morning, went into Norwich (a beautiful city), swam in the pool, went to the coast - sandy beach (Sea Palling) amusements AND sandy beach (Gt Yarmouth) - and all at a time when there were not too many tourists around. Very convenient cottage for 6 - grandparents, parents and 2 young children (Ludham Quay). Horning itself is a delightful village and is very close to Wroxham - a trip to Roy's will always be worthwhile!! A very good place for a family holiday - no highrise, quiet location, waterfrontage - very pleasant.

Room Tip: All the cottages are maintained by 'Ferry Marina' So problems are dealt with as soon as poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ferry Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferry Marina

Address: 9 Ferry Marina Ferry Road, Horning, Norwich NR12 8PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Horning
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Horning
Price Range: £95 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferry Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ferry Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferry Marina Horning, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing