We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location and lovely property”
other travellers have booked this property
Noosa Sound, a beautiful waterside chalet in an enviable location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Noosa Sound, a beautiful waterside chalet in an enviable location
Noosa Sound viewed across the south facing garden;river to left of photo lagoon to right. Front of cottage showing elevated verandah, steps and ramped access;views across lagoona and river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Noosa Sound, a beautiful waterside chalet in an enviable location
Noosa Sound viewed across the south facing garden;river to left of photo lagoon to right.
Front of cottage showing elevated verandah, steps and ramped access;views across lagoona and river
Lounge with 2 sets patio doors to veranda, ceiling fan and door to hall.180 degree views.
Lounge with flat screen TV,SKY TV /SKY SPORTS/FREE WI FI patio doors to veranda
Main bedroom,patio door to veranda, fully fitted inc 2 double wardrobes and ,bed settee.
Main bedroom, TV with DVD, lovely view to river. Additional portable double bed.
Bedroom with fitted furniture, TV, DVD and Freeview. Door to hall .
View across the lagoon which is a haven for wildlife,photograph taken  from the front door .
View from verandah over looking garden and  main river, accessible from lounge,bedroom and kitchen.
Looking back across the garden to the cottage.
Kitchen/ dining room , double aspect windows with views on to lagoon and door to hall .
Kitchen with dining table to seat 4
Swans nesting by patio.Rotary clothes line.
The river front at Horning (approximately 500 yards from cottage)
Village green at Horning; plenty of places to sit and watch the activity on the river.
The paddle steamer moored at the green in Horning .
Patio area at Noosa Sound with mooring ( electric and water ).Alfresco dining at the waters edge.
Horning high street, with thatched cottages  and the fish restaurant
P shaped shower bath.
Large heated towel rail.
Shaver socket.
Wash hand basin and WC
Lounge, fireplace (electric). Free Wi-fi; Sky TV/Sky Sports patio doors to veranda.
Lounge with 3 seater settee,  two arm chairs foot stall, nest of tables small coffee table.
Lounge with ceiling fan.
Kitchen /diner fully equipped.
Kitchen diner with views across lagoon and garden.
Bathroom , fully tiled with wall lights, electric extractor, wall mirror and magnifying mirror.
Bathroom with roof window.
Bedroom, fully fitted with twin wardrobes, over head cupboards .
Hall; smoke alarm, coat rack, corner table and lamp.
Lounge with floor and  dimmable wall lamps.
Bedroom with dressing table and stool, lamps, TV with DVD .
Veranda; view towards bedroom patio door.
Lounge with door to hall way.
Foot bridge from car port showing ramp up to bungalow.
Mooring leading out onto main river Bure.
Veranda with small table and chairs looking out over garden.
View from end of mooring  external power/water supply for boat. Deck  with larger table and chairs.
Noosa Sound; lounge to the front with 180 degree views, double aspect bedroom to the left.
River Bure .Bench to sit along our quay head to enjoy the views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
diam0nds4...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning location and lovely property”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

This is the third time we have stayed in Noosa Sound for our annual trip to the Broads, and it won't be our last! It's location is stunning and perfect - on the water's edge so ideal for fishing, and also to relax and enjoy the beautiful views. It's within walking distance to the nearby pubs, restaurants and shops in the lovely little village. The property itself is very well equipped and kept spotlessly clean, and the owners are very accommodating and do everything to ensure your stay is comfortable. We're already looking forward to our next visit to this gorgeous little gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue D
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Noosa Sound is in the perfect location, surrounded by water. The cottage is wonderfully comfortable with everything you need. It is a perfect place to stay for a relaxing break. The view of the river and boats from the lounge and garden is lovely and the wildlife is amazing. A five minute walk into the village will provide you with everything including pubs and restaurants for meals. I would certainly recommend a stay at Noosa to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnduff2...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and tranquil location.”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Another wonderful week at Noosa, love the peace and tranquilty at this time of year, the wildlife is still very active, notably the kingfisher over the lagoon and the various species of tits on the food.
The property was up to it's usual standard of cleanliness thanks to the housekeeper, the river is very quiet at this time of year with boats which can be a bonus for anglers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A beautiful, peaceful haven surrounded by nature.”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We only had a couple of days, but it was truly relaxing surrounded by water and a lovely garden, and a very cosy cottage from which to view it all. We are hoping to return in warmer weather to enjoy the various seating spots around the garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyb061
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Noosa Sound”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Been to the Broads now approx. 80 times, which involves a 600 mile round trip from Carlisle, and Noosa Sound is bye a distance the nicest cottage we have stayed in.
river to the front, lagoon to the back cosy warm house with a lovely king size bed & total bonus of Sky sports and free wi-fi. 3 pubs in the village, Swan,New inn & Ferry inn 5,10 & 15 mins walk respectively. highy reccomended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is my 3rd stay at the beautiful Noosa Sound.
It is a wonderfully comfortable cottage in a great location.
The surroundings and garden make it a great place to relax and chill out as well as being a superb place to enjoy the riverside or go fishing.
Val, the owner has always been very helpful and her cottage is well equipped with everything to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.
Noosa sound is located in the heart of the village so the pubs,shops and restaurants etc are all within easy walking distance
Its a hidden gem and I am looking forward to my next stay very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Slightly disappointed”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I will start with the positives. The location is gorgeous, surrounded by water and beautiful wildlife. It's so peaceful and excellent if you just want to relax. Noosa Sound was overall fine. However, I think it is over priced and there are a few things that need addressing. The decking is dangerously slippery and needs jet washing otherwise someone is going to seriously hurt themselves. The shower, well, if you can call it that, is awful. There is no pressure due to it being attached to the bath taps and I had to unblock the shower head as it was full of lime scale. There was also a load of hair attached to the plug in the bath. The kitchen was ok but the whole place is in need of a updating and refurbishment. Also I would reconsider having a cream carpet if you are going to allow dogs, there is only so much dog owners can do to keep the dogs paws free from dirt. I would also have liked to have had towels provided. The bed was very comfortable though !! For the money we spent I was disappointed and would not stay here again, unless the above things were addressed or the price was lower.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
We were very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with our home; your stay was on our all inclusive reduced winter rate of £47.50 each per night. As you had never stayed with us before, I did contact you after a couple of days to ensure you were comfortably settled in and had everything you needed; your husband assured me all was well. Our information folder has our direct contact numbers for our visitors to use in the event of any issues, no matter what or when! Had you have alerted us regarding the shower, it could have been very swiftly rectified for you as my housekeeper is on hand to quickly address any problems that our guests should have.Our guests comfort is our priority.The pressure of the shower can be low and we are investigating installing a power/pumped shower. Our booking details state we do not supply towels; just the bed linens. We have the walkways around the garden wired for safety with numerous notices advising that in wet weather, the non wired decking does become slippery. The large open deck cannot be wired as the outdoor chairs would not be able to be moved and despite jet washing, the wood does still remain a slip hazard when wet or frosty.
As a general rule we only very rarely, by special request ( in this case as received from your selves), allow visitors with dogs. All requests are judged on their individual merits. As our kitchen diner and bathroom both have washable laminated floors, it does allow pets to be cleaned and dried off before going onto the lounge carpet.
We do hope that for your next stay in Norfolk you find somewhere more suited to your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing