We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idylic riverside location”
other travellers have booked this property
Noosa Sound, a beautiful waterside chalet in an enviable location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Noosa Sound, a beautiful waterside chalet in an enviable location
Noosa Sound viewed across the south facing garden;river to left of photo lagoon to right. Front of cottage showing elevated verandah, steps and ramped access;views across lagoona and river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Noosa Sound, a beautiful waterside chalet in an enviable location
Noosa Sound viewed across the south facing garden;river to left of photo lagoon to right.
Front of cottage showing elevated verandah, steps and ramped access;views across lagoona and river
Lounge with 2 sets patio doors to veranda, ceiling fan and door to hall.180 degree views.
Lounge with flat screen TV,SKY TV /SKY SPORTS/FREE WI FI patio doors to veranda
Main bedroom,patio door to veranda, fully fitted inc 2 double wardrobes and ,bed settee.
Main bedroom, TV with DVD, lovely view to river. Additional portable double bed.
Bedroom with fitted furniture, TV, DVD and Freeview. Door to hall .
View across the lagoon which is a haven for wildlife,photograph taken  from the front door .
View from verandah over looking garden and  main river, accessible from lounge,bedroom and kitchen.
Looking back across the garden to the cottage.
Kitchen/ dining room , double aspect windows with views on to lagoon and door to hall .
Kitchen with dining table to seat 4
Swans nesting by patio.Rotary clothes line.
The river front at Horning (approximately 500 yards from cottage)
Village green at Horning; plenty of places to sit and watch the activity on the river.
The paddle steamer moored at the green in Horning .
Patio area at Noosa Sound with mooring ( electric and water ).Alfresco dining at the waters edge.
Horning high street, with thatched cottages  and the fish restaurant
P shaped shower bath.
Large heated towel rail.
Shaver socket.
Wash hand basin and WC
Lounge, fireplace (electric). Free Wi-fi; Sky TV/Sky Sports patio doors to veranda.
Lounge with 3 seater settee,  two arm chairs foot stall, nest of tables small coffee table.
Lounge with ceiling fan.
Kitchen /diner fully equipped.
Kitchen diner with views across lagoon and garden.
Bathroom , fully tiled with wall lights, electric extractor, wall mirror and magnifying mirror.
Bathroom with roof window.
Bedroom, fully fitted with twin wardrobes, over head cupboards .
Hall; smoke alarm, coat rack, corner table and lamp.
Lounge with floor and  dimmable wall lamps.
Bedroom with dressing table and stool, lamps, TV with DVD .
Veranda; view towards bedroom patio door.
Lounge with door to hall way.
Foot bridge from car port showing ramp up to bungalow.
Mooring leading out onto main river Bure.
Veranda with small table and chairs looking out over garden.
View from end of mooring  external power/water supply for boat. Deck  with larger table and chairs.
Noosa Sound; lounge to the front with 180 degree views, double aspect bedroom to the left.
River Bure .Bench to sit along our quay head to enjoy the views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Idylic riverside location”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Upon arrival a lovely welcome pack of tea & biscuits. Clean and very cozy. well arranged & spacious. Outside was more than we could have hoped for! loads of bank space for fishing & best of all it was private so neighbours could not invade your swim! fishing was excellent!, we are not experienced but we managed to catch plenty, even un-wanted Pike!!!! 3 lovely pubs in the village, food good in all. Chinese not so good! local shops very friendly & not too far from Wroxham for Roy's!
Great location for touring other places too!
We have stayed at many other places on the broads, Noosa the best yet!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynngibso...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of the broads”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful Horning with lovely pubs lovely food all in walking distance wonderful walks people all so friendly noosa sound such a gem we have been many times and keep coming back lovely and clean on arrival a real home from home with everything you need Val and Ian the property owners have thought of every thing you need they leave you stress free with information for everything the king size bed is a dream to sleep in we are so lucky that we get to holiday in such a wonderful place . The garden is magical wild life in abundance the swans visit regularly for food you couldn't ask for more, now hubby loves the fishing and he did literally not stop catching pike, roach, bream he was so happy a lovely relaxing holiday to just let the world go by so once again thank you Val and Ian for allowing us to holiday in your beautiful home I am already dreaming of next holiday thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janawl
Stirling
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is our third visit to Noosa Sound. We chose it because of the cottage's situation by the river and the fact that it had its own mooring. It is also within walking distance of the village with its amenities. Walking across the little bridge over the lagoon is just like walking into your own wee nature reserve, with water birds and otters, if you're lucky enough to see them, which we have been. The cottage itself has everything you would want in a holiday home - and more, as it does, in fact, feel like home. The windows give a panoramic view over the river, the garden and the lagoon. The rooms are well furnished and comfortable - with Sky TV and wi-fi for your convenience, although looking out of the windows is better than watching TV. The garden has decking, with garden furniture and an umbrella, a bench right by the river and seating on the veranda. There is even an outside fridge for bait, for those who fish. We usually hire a boat for a few days, which we can moor at the cottage, load up with a picnic, and we're off to enjoy the river. It is so relaxing and communication with the owners is easy and friendly. We have always had good weather, and been grateful for the ceiling fan. I could go on and on, but suffice to say I don't think this will have been our last visit to Noosa Sound.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
380avril
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliat June holiday”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Another wonderful stay in this cosy comfortable cottage, our third visit and have already booked for next year. The wildlife from the property was amazing, we saw a moorhen feeding on fat balls from a squirrel proof feeder, 12 baby ducklings plop into the water for the first time and baby Egyptian geese dropping from the nest which was about 6 foot up in a tree all this from the garden of Noosa Sound.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wow - what a perfect location. We booked a short 2 night stay and only wished we had booked longer. This property has everything you could need for a totally relaxing break - super comfy main bed. The views from every window are great - river with boat traffic to the front and lagoon with wildlife to the rear. Swan nesting with 5 eggs right by the back door! Flash of blue across the lagoon (kingfisher), sadly no sign of the otter though. The village itself is lovely and we had some good meals in the local pubs/restaurants.
It is simply the most perfect place for either a romantic break or family holiday!
Many thanks to Val and Ian for great communication.
We look forward to returning.
Robert and Rebecca

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Noosa Sound is the perfect location to base your visit to the Norfolk Broads. All the main attractions are close by and Horning is in easy walking distance - great if you want to enjoy some drinks at the local pub!

The house is immaculately kept and offers great views of the river and lagoon. There are excellent opportunities for wildlife spotting and I enjoyed watching the local swans build a nest and lay their eggs right next to the front of the house. Seeing a kingfisher perched on one of the outdoor lights overlooking the lagoon was also quite special. If you're into your wildlife too, I'd recommend a visit to Horsey Gap to visit the huge seal colony there.

The big surprise locally was the excellent Radar museum, just up the road. A really interesting place and the perfect way to spend a rainy day.

I really enjoyed my stay at Noosa Sound, and look forward to visiting again soon.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrea s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECTION”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a brilliant weekend at Noose Sound celebrating my other halfs 50th .
We have been to Horning a couple of time before but this was by far the best place we have stayed in. The location is perfect, the house had everything you could possibly want/need. Val the owner was incredibly generous and also helped me source a birthday to be made in the village ready for o/h birthday.
Great family friendly house and location.
Perfection !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing