We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and very family friendly”

The Ferry Inn Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 9 Restaurants in Horning
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of the Norfolk Broads, The Ferry Inn provides a wonderful riverside dining experience. We have mooring available and a large car park. Along with our extensive menu, our award-winning Carvery is available every day of the year! As well as our fantastic food and drink offerings, we also have a large children's play area outside, so the whole family is welcome!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a few times and every time we go we have a very warm welcome. Food is delicious never had a problem with the carvery and there always a good selection of meats and vegetables. The staff are very polite and they always interact with the children. Very happy!!

1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily N, Public Relations Manager at The Ferry Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Jennifer, a great review thank you so much for writing this, we are happy with your review too ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very Friendly service. The carvery Looked amazing and tasted just as good as it looked. Will be coming here again

Thank lp36473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily N, Public Relations Manager at The Ferry Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Ferry - please do come back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking for a mediocre carvery with the usual favourites & the familiar queue to order food at the bar, brightly lit slot machines & lack of table service this is the place for you. Unfortunately we were taking a trip down memory lane hoping to find an Olde Worlde Pub favoured by Arthur Ransome, not to mention the Ferry mentioned in the name (which is currently out of action due to engine failure). You might hope that the Restaurant would want to preserve it's USP & increase footfall by subsidising the ferry & keeping it running.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebel_Rebe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily N, Public Relations Manager at The Ferry Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for your recent review of The Ferry Inn. We are very sorry that we have not met your expectations on this occasion, all the Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Admittedly we did eat here at 7pm , the meat was dried up and they cut it in thick slices, vegetables were awful as was roast potatoes. Only lukewarm. Probably shouldn’t have had Carvery so late, saying that they should have checked and stopped serving it.

Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily N, Public Relations Manager at The Ferry Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your recent review of The Ferry Inn. We are very sorry that we have not met your expectations on this occasion. We would be grateful if you could send a direct message Lyubo the Owner - lyubomir.dragoev@ferryinn-restaurant.co.uk to discuss the matter further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hate to be negative, so give positive first. Seperate gluten free menu. Dogs allowed in bar area. Plenty of parking. Most staff polite. Worst meal I have ever had, which was vegetables from carvery. Roast potatoes hard, dry inside grey colour. Cauliflower cheese no cheese flavour, parsnips stodgy bigger pieces undercooked. Peas dry, stuffing balls hard crusts. all food Luke warm. Yorkshire dry and hard on edges. Large selection of vegetables on offer didn't try all. Price £9.99 with meat which was dry on top my friend said. They have nut roast on menu with salad new potatoes at £9.95 we asked to have nut roast with the carvery, but at the bar were told it would be charged at £9.95 plus £6.99 for carvery vegetables. Which we refused to pay, attitude was take it or leave it. Other choices specials served at carvery were Turkey and leek pie, cottage pie etc, which seemed to be ok. Also priced at £9.99. We did complain at the quality of the carvery when we had eaten (my dog had most of mine) we were told we should have been charged £9.99 for nut roast carvery and not for 2 meals. Also that vegetables are kept in water because of the overhead heat! We were not offered any compensation just excuses, and of course we paid before eating. Shall never eat here again.it was horrible.

Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily N, Public Relations Manager at The Ferry Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your recent review of The Ferry Inn. We are very sorry that we have not met your expectations on this occasion. We would be grateful if you could send a direct message Lyubo the Owner - lyubomir.dragoev@ferryinn-restaurant.co.uk to discuss the matter further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ferry Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Ferry Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing