We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the moorings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the moorings
Balcony and garden Rear garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from the moorings
Balcony and garden
Rear garden
Side/rear garden
Grounf flor loung and dining
First floor lounge and balcony
First floor lounge
First floor lounge
View from the balcony
First floor bathroom
First floor bedroom
First dloor bedroom
Decking area
Ground floor kitchen dinning
Kitchen
Ground floor seating area
Ground floor bathroom
Ground floor bedroom
Ground floor bathroom
Ground floor bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dotty65
england
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Booked this property one day in advance. What can I say spot on. We arrived on a freezing cold afternoon opened the door to a cosy, clean and well presented property.everything you could wish for. Who says dog friendly needs to be shabby, this certainly was not. Wish we could have stayed the week, we will certainly return in the better weather. Had a great new year and birthday break. Thanks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollychar...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Absolutely loved this property and it's location. Carol, the owner was great, even brought my parents a bottle of bubbly on their anniversary! Couldn't fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two En-suite bedrooms, location and fishing on site. Also dog friendly.
Liked least: A tumble drier would have been nice.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4ofusAlle...
Hullbridge
1 review
“Superb base to explore The Broads and local attractions!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Grebe View was a wonderful place to stay, we were so sad to leave it. One week wasn't enough. We were very fortunate with the weather, which also made our holiday so perfect. We hired a boat which slept 4 and moored this at the end of our garden. We had every intention to sleep on the boat, but the house was so lovely, we only used it for day trips on the Broads & relaxed each evening in the peaceful surroundings of the house. The fishing was good from our garden (nearly as good as Hoveton Little Broad). We had really good meals at The New Inn - which is a lovely stroll from the house & the Chinese takeaway in Horning was also very good. Carol Foster is extremely friendly & sorted out a couple of small issues immediately for us. The house really is beautiful, the only issue was at night, part of our party were up through the night using the bathroom and awake by 5am most mornings & because of the layout of the house & no carpets, you heard everything & so disturbed our sleep, but despite this, I would strongly recommend this house & any others owned by the delightful Carol Foster.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vegas1235...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely property, good location, quiet.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely maintain property, modern,with nice touches. Within walking distance off amenities. Quiet location, private fishing areas. Ample parking. Carol was warm and friendly.Would recommend this property and location for peaceful and relaxing time and easy reach of the broads.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, lovely location, modern clean property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Scenic and tranquil, location hard to beat.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Apart from the lack of batteries in two remote controls, a flakey wifi service, no phone service (except Vodafone we hear, but who needs the phone anyway?) and a queen bed of average quality with too hot duvet this was a lovely cottage in a great location with its own mooring. Make sure to book a boat in advance or you won't get one, in peak season at least! I think there is one that can be hired with the cottage but they kindly found us another since it was already out.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trev305
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little Gem”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have a week there and there was everything there that makes a holiday,wild life all around you Swans with there baby's on there back ,you could just sit on the balcony and watch the boats going up and down the river would definitely go back again, There arwe plenty of places to eat all in walking distance ,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Evrything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing