We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Norfolk Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the moorings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the moorings
Balcony and garden Rear garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from the moorings
Balcony and garden
Rear garden
Side/rear garden
Grounf flor loung and dining
First floor lounge and balcony
First floor lounge
First floor lounge
View from the balcony
First floor bathroom
First floor bedroom
First dloor bedroom
Decking area
Ground floor kitchen dinning
Kitchen
Ground floor seating area
Ground floor bathroom
Ground floor bedroom
Ground floor bathroom
Ground floor bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael S
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Norfolk Cottage”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A lovely comfortable well fitted out cottage in a wonderful position.
My friend booked the cottage and was very pleased with the lady she dealt with.I would highly recommend this cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Modern Cottage with Good Views of Broads at Horning”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely Cottage with good views of The River Bure at Horning.
Ground floor suitable for disabled, although stairs narrow to upper floor and lounge. Furniture and beds soft and comfortable.

Very Helpful Owner.only a phone call away
Ideal base for walks into Horning for Boat rides and local pubs.
Our Dog loved the Ducks flying over and The Herons,Geese and Swans are always close by.
Loudest Dawn chorus we have ever heard.
Always something to watch from The balcony.
We all enjoyed our stay at Grebe View,although the British weather typicallly changeable.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DunmowJeb
Dunmow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing stay in a lovely home”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The cottage was so welcoming and definitely home from home.
The location was perfect and we hardly used the car all week, there were plenty of places to eat within a short walk. We hired a picnic boat for 2 days which was ideal to break the week up. We had fantastic weather which was a bonus too.
Would thoroughly recommend a stay here, the owner was very helpful throughout the whole booking process.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddy W
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A late Christmas present for the inlaws - what an excellent choice!
The property is lovely and clean, well equipped, and set in peaceful surroundings. The owner is very helpful and on hand when needed. A cute little island on the Broads surrounded by boats.
We could sit on the upstairs balcony at night and watch the boats sail home. The bird life is amazing; we had a family of Swans greet us each morning, and the birdlife is plentiful.
Horning is a cute village; the locals are very friendly and polite. Plenty of pubs and places to eat, including a delicious Thai Takeaway.
Plenty of things to do within easy distance. I recommend a visit to Horsey to meet the Seals. It was incredible! They were all laying on the beach, letting us take photo's and waving to us. Well, that's what I like to think :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Cleaniness and equipment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosty21
hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for a long weekend at the end of April for my mums birthday. Property layout was perfect and plenty of room. Nice and clean and lovely fenced off grass area so you could let the dog and children roam as the pleased. Would definatly recommend, close to pubs shop and local amenities

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfort”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Only stayed for three nights but had a wonderful relaxing time. The island is quiet and peaceful and the house was comfortable and had everything we needed. I spent most days curled up on the settee or reading on the balcony while husband fished. On the practical side, comfortable bed, decent hairdryer good tv (4 in total), nicely equipped and fitted out kitchen. Supply of tea and coffee to keep you going if you haven't shopped and a box of shortbread biscuits - very nice. Maybe a ten minute walk to left or to right for takeaways, shops and pubs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet - fishing
Liked least: no telephone signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing