We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timbers Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Timbers Country Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Fincham B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Lovely country area, food was very fresh, tasty, service was friendly and had a very warm welcome, beautifully decorated, very romantic in the restaurant. would definitely come again. Looks fantastic for wedding hint hint for my boyfriend lol

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimbersHotelFincham, Manager at Timbers Country Lodge, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again in the near future and by all means, contact our wedding co-ordinator for a viewing and you can request a quote direct from our website.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    60
    37
    20
    29
See reviews for
68
61
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just had an excellent carvery. Everything was fresh and cooked to perfection. The Chef and staff were very friendly and the restaurant was lovely. Live locally so will definitely be back to this hidden treasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimbersHotelFincham, Manager at Timbers Country Lodge, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed our Sunday carvery and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just wanted to say had a lovely one night stay at Timbers. Room was excellent, spotlessly clean, lovely bedding. Coffee and tea making facilities provided in room.
I was visiting my son and stayed in hotel on my own, felt very safe.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Looking forward to visiting very soon, would recommend hotel.
Breakfast was cooked to order and was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimbersHotelFincham, Manager at Timbers Country Lodge, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
It is nice to know you felt at home and secure with our friendly staff, comfortable accommodation and good food.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KENT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed a night to have dinner with friends that lived nearby.
Could not fault the room , service or food.
Rooms are immaculate.
Restaurant could have a bit atmosphere but as with friends didn't bother us.
Lovely fire and leather sofas to relax on before and after dinner.
Would definately return.
Debbie and kev.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KentMoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimbersHotelFincham, Manager at Timbers Country Lodge, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Debbie and Kev,

Thanks for your review. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southend
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The room was spotless and furnished to a high spec though somewhat bijou. Staff were charming but I was surprised we were left to find our own way around the buildings to the Cottage and our room. I am sure we would have slept well in the quiet countryside were it not for the loud dinner party in the marquee which woke us up after midnight. Our comments were taken on board with appropriate regrets but apparently we had not been given the quietest room - as we had clearly requested!

Breakfast was fine but our appetites were poor after a restless night. Dinner in the restaurant the night before had been very good though the room was somewhat soulless. Over bright lighting took away any atmosphere the old barn might have had and it was practically empty.

The lounge bar area was very comfortable with sofas and fires and ideal for relaxing with a drink or coffee. I think we would try again.

Room Tip: I don't know. Just try stressing what you need very firmly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joiedevivreSouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimbersHotelFincham, Manager at Timbers Country Lodge, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We appreciate your review and have noted your comments which will be addressed.

Thanks and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had the pleasure of attending two weddings at Timbers and they were very helpful with my photographic requirements. They have a large marquee for larger parties and for smaller weddings, inside they have ample space. They did a roast hog for the larger party for the wedding feast and a buffet for the smaller one.. both were ample.
Outside is a spacious area with willow trees that is ample for the wedding group photography.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DigiBlue-Photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimbersHotelFincham, Manager at Timbers Country Lodge, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. Much appreciated.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downahm Market
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We organised a Rotary Sports Celebrity Charity Dinner featuring Bob Champion MBE at Timbers on 11th April 2014 in their Marquee. This is one of our most prestigious events that we organise, attention to detail is paramount. The management and staff looked after us very well during the run up to the event and throughout the event itself, the food, attention to detail and service was excellent. From our experience over a period of 19 years running this event at several Venue's, Timbers come highly recommended by us, well done and a big thank you to the Management and Staff

Kind regards

Gary Hartwig

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimbersHotelFincham, Manager at Timbers Country Lodge, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
This indeed was a fantastic evening and we thank you so much for choosing Timbers as your preferred venue and the pleasure was all ours.

We are so pleased that your event raised over £1500 for charity, David Palmer from Flog It, Cash in the Attic and Bargain Hunt certainly did an excellent auction! and Adger Brown the comedian tickled everyone's funny bone! It was of course a great honour for Bob Champion, our 1981 Grand National winner to be present and talk about his life as a Jockey. A great evening for a great cause and we look forward to be of service again in the future.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fincham
4.5 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Downham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
8.4 mi away
Stuart House Hotel
Stuart House Hotel
#5 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
7.4 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#9 of 15 in King's Lynn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Country Lodge

Property: Timbers Country Lodge
Address: Lynn Road | Just off A1122, Fincham PE33 9HE, England (Formerly Timbers Hotel & Restaurant)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Timbers Country Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the beautiful Norfolk countryside, Timbers Country Lodge is a converted barn complex in the West Norfolk village of Fincham; close to Kings Lynn, Downham Market and Swaffham and central to many of Norfolks attractions (see our website for the list of popular tourist attractions) Timbers Country Lodge offers a bar and restaurant which serves quality food made from locally source ingredients. Timbers Country Lodge also offers home from home accommodation and is an all inclusive weddings and events venue, providing everything you need in one place for s stress free day, whether it be a one night stay on a business trip or large party for a wedding or special occasion; good food and a homely atmosphere awaits you. There is plenty of free parking, disabled facilities and function rooms packed with character. Enjoy the big sky's of Norfolk and have a taste of our hospitality, join us on our Friday steak night or our very popular Sunday Carvery (make sure you book early!) Timber's offers fantastic value for money. Timber's Country Lodge really is Norfolk's best kept secret. Arrive as a customer and return as a friend... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Timbers Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Hotel And Restaurant
Timbers Country Lodge Fincham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing