We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely modernised village cottage, great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SUNNYBECK COTTAGE

TRADITIONAL COTTAGE WITH PRETTY COTTAGE GARDEN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TRADITIONAL COTTAGE WITH PRETTY COTTAGE GARDEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
TRADITIONAL COTTAGE WITH PRETTY COTTAGE GARDEN
VILLAGE SETTING
RELAX BY THE FIRE
QUIRKY TOUCHES
LARGE MODERN KITCHEN DINER
FAMOUS RAILWAY
SLEEPY GIGGLESWICK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Giggleswick, Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ksax
Welwyn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely modernised village cottage, great location, happy dog!”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Perfect village location, easy access to local and wider area attractions. The cottage is a great combination of old exterior/modern interior, well equipped and very comfortable. Top marks too from our young golden retriever. All you need for a fabulous break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind review and I am delighted Finlay enjoyed his trip x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia...
1 review
“Sunnybeck Cottage - What a Jewel”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Five Star; lovely, well-equiped, spacious, clean, peaceful garden! Settle is wonderful! Loved Carol who gave us great insights on what to do and welcomed us upon arrival with personal gifts as well as a basket full of food! This has not been our experience with other home stays and was so unexpected! We all hope to come back one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Virginia, thank your for your great review and Dora is still taking about you ladies! Please come back and see us again?
Carol x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful position”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Sunneybeck cottage is perfectly positioned for visiting Giggleswick and Settle. It is extremely clean, very dog friendly and near a park for easy dog exercise. The cottage itself is nucely furnished and equipped although a little short on storage space. We had a v enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review and I hope to return one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole F
2 reviews
“SENSATIONAL”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had the most fabulous break in gorgeous and immaculate Sunnybeck Cottage , our second visit in 8 months and will be returning again in the very near future. Fabulous setting to base your break to visit many quaint villages around the Dales Or even just to stay and enjoy the cottage and relax. Carol the owner Is just fantastic there for you if you need and gives all her knowledge to you re places to visit and places to eat depending on what your desires are . Nothing is a problem to Carol if you require anything not that there is anything to need as the Cottage has everything and more.
Thanks for a everything Cloud had a fab time in the countryside also. See you again real soon . love Carole Les and Cloud the Husky xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Aww thank you Carole and Les, so hope you come again xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateJ7609...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous place brilliant for dogs”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We took our young bouncy dog and he loved walking in the field every morning off the lead. There is immediate access to lovely walks and A very short stroll over the river sees you in town - Settle. We will definitely be going back! Wonderful kitchen and wonderful pubs nearby with great food. Also dog friendly! We had a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you Kate for your lovely review and I really hope you visit us soon?

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveT52
Macclesfield, UK.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A perfect base for exploring the Dales”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Carol, the owner, could not have been more helpful or welcoming. The cottage is cosy and well-appointed, combining homeliness with functionality, especially if you take your dog; indeed, the whole area is geared up for dog-owners with a number of good dog-friendly pubs and tea-rooms. The back yard of the cottage is small but there is an adjacent field very nearby. Would certainly rebook if and when returning to the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you for you great review and I really hope we see you again shortly?

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely fabulous cosy cottage for us and the dog 💕”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Wonderfully located right next to the beck in the charming village of Giggleswick, it is a real home-from-home very dog friendly Yorkshire cottage with an ultra modern kitchen extension fitted out with everything, just everything! yet it still manages to retain its comfort and cosiness..... probably helped by the underfloor heating and magnificent stove burner. The village is lovely, such friendly people, and there are many easy places to walk the dog including a short, pretty walk into Settle, made prettier when we visited because of the snowfall which I feel sure was arranged by Carol, the owner of Sunnybeck Cottage, for our pleasure. Do make the train journey from Settle to Carlisle if you can, the views are worth it and if you can book a few days in advance the ticket prices are a little cheaper. Dogs travel free Great holiday. Would be more than happy to return. Am now saving up to install underfloor heating at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind review and I really hope you get your underfloor heating and do come and see us again?

Take care

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing