We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in the Yorkshire Dales”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Giggleswick, Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Bermy406
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely house in the Yorkshire Dales”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in December 2013

We spent an excellent week over Christmas at Woodlands House. The house itself is very comfortable for a large group of 15, and the interior stylish. The large kitchen worked great and is a good spot for casual breakfasts. The living room has plenty of space for a crowd as does the dining room and the piano in the corner was great for impromptu sing-alongs. Plenty of bedrooms to ensure everyone has a good night's sleep and importantly lots of bathrooms.
Located on the outskirts of the small town of Settle, and with a pub at the bottom of the road, we enjoyed lovely walks out the back and up the hill. Other lovely walks were not too far away. All in all a great week.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia O
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a large group”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in November 2013

17 of us stayed on our biannual cousins weekend. The house was perfect and Location beautiful. We had the services of Lucy who delivered wonderful food for dinner, breakfast and lunch. Everyone mucked in and it was a great success.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vnbd
1 review
“Perfect venue for family birthday”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Woodlands for my Dads 80th birthday in November and had a fantastic time. The whole family went and the setting was perfect. The kitchen facilities were excellent and the dining room was great for all the family. Liked the fact there were 2 lounges which gave those that wanted to have a bit of an escape. Lovely and warm and plenty of hot water. We all agreed would love to return in the summer months to enjoy the garden.

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizsi
1 review
“Fantastic house for family gathering”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for my husbands 40th birthday with family and friends. We used the local caterers recommended by the owner and they left lasagne in the fridge ready to heat up for our first evening which was beautiful. They also came to the house and did the food for the next evening, feeding the children home made pizza first then a fantastic 3 course sit down dinner for the adults The dinning room was perfect for such an event with the large table and piano!
The kitchen was the perfect place to have breakfast and many cups of tea and the living room for more tea and chatting. There is plenty of parking. The care taker lives close by and on hand if you need but very discrete. I can not reccomend Woodlands high enough for a family/friends get away/celebration. Our children are all 10years old and under so we could pop them in bed and enjoy a few glasses of wine on an evening. The house is big enough to allow everyone in one room at once or to find a quiet spot if you need one. The local asda deliver so we arranged for our supplies before hand. We took the children to the local swimming pool which is basic that's what we wanted. The local town is nice for a wonder round. We will absolutely go back for the next family occasion.

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Worked well. Offers alot”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in May 2014

Was tricky to find a big family "get together" place but we were very happy to have found Woodlands. Lots of character, lots of space, secluded but not remote.

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneOSul...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location for a family get-together”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in January 2013

We rented Woodlands for my daughter's wedding and were delighted. Those of us staying at the house found the bedrooms and bathrooms very comfortable and the standard of decor was excellent. The downstairs is very spacious and nicely furnished, making it ideal for a wedding reception. Even in January, the house was really warm and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this as an excellent venue for a large gathering of friends and/or family.

Date of stay: January 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exactly as described
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstron83
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Country Escape!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This house is absolutely gorgeous! We had an amazing stay. There are a few pubs and cafes within walking distance if you wanted to venture out. Lovely walks too as the scenery is beautiful.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house decor.
Liked least: Was slightly on the cool side at times.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.