We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A GEM”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burythorpe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Langhill Holiday Cottages
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Beautiful accomodation -1st class very clean and modern . Fantastic comfy bed.
HOME FROM HOME (IF NOT BETTER)
Thanks and would recommend to all.
Ideal for seeing the coastal area. 25 miles to Scarborough, 33 miles to Witby, 20 miles to Beverley, 16 miles to York

Room Tip: Dutches Blue has a seperate kitchen to the front room. The other cottage is smaller the kitchen and...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackpool75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Langhill Holiday Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed in Troodos cottage and found it to have everything we needed for our holiday. The amenities were superb. Clean and comfortable dog friendly and people friendly too. An ideal place to stay to explore Yorkshire moors and the picturesque coastline.Only problem was that we couldn't stay for longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at Langhill Cottages for four days in September 2012 (two adults and a 3-year old)and there was only one big problem with the accomodation - it set the standards so high that every other accomodation after this one left something to be desired! If you don't mind a couple of miles of narrow and winding B-roads when you get to the village, everything else was perfect. The lodging was very clean, well-equipped, comfortable and cosy. The location is excellent for exploring Yorkshire, and it is also very quiet and peaceful when you get back to your room after a long day. Wholeheartedly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vigor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

As soon as we arrived I started texted recommendations! Decorated to a high standard, very clean and equipped with everything and more you could need. Perfect retreat for a small family or couple and easy to travel to coast, moors etc for the day. Can't wait to return. Only problem was my 4 year old daughter was terribly upset we couldn't live there forever!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KatDLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We are just back from our holiday at Langhill...we stayed in the "Dutch Blues" cottage, which was lovely, spacious, beautifully decorated and furnished, with everything you could need for your holiday. The outdoor patio area is like an oasis, where we had breakfast every morning, and a glass or two of wine every evening, it is so lovely and tranquil.
The cottage is situated in a small village, with a pub, The Bay Horse Inn, 5 minutes walk away, and which serves great food.
We found the location of the cottage superb for visiting the coastal towns of Bridlington, Filey, Scarborough, and Robin Hoods Bay, a must see! also very close to York, Knaresborough and various other local attractions, including the stunning Castle Howard, another must see!!
Trevor and Sheila, the hosts, are lovely, friendly people, and if we were going back to that area we would not hesitate to book to stay there again. If you are heading that way, give it a try, I promise you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

just back from holiday at langhill cottages,the cottage are very clean and very high quality,we had a great time,good base for north yorkshire

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jill196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Langhill Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langhill Holiday Cottages

Address: Main Street | Burythorpe, Burythorpe, Malton YO17 9LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Malton > Burythorpe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Burythorpe
Price Range: £32 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langhill Holiday Cottages are set in pretty courtyard in beautiful rural location close to village with pub. 4 miles from the market town of Malton. Within easy reach of the coastal towns of Scarborough and Whitby and the historic city of York. The North Yorkshire Moors and Steam Raiway are 12 miles away and the heritage site of Castle Howard 6 miles away. Central for all major attractions. Eden Camp, Flamingoland, Yorkshire Lavender ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Langhill Holiday Cottages Burythorpe, Malton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing