We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
660
155
42
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
660
155
42
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub monks cross tykes restaurant sandburn hall keepers lodge bird seed dishwasher tablets four poster bed on arrival premier lodge park and ride relaxing break shop on site sun loungers decking area utility room chocolate biscuits
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

The lodge was great, set in a perfect secluded location. We really felt like we could relax. The lodge we stayed in was spacious and homely. The hot tub was amazing. Would stay here again and recommend to friends.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank smith360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

This was our 4th visit to Griffon forest we had a lovely week in lodge no7 , the lodge was clean and well equipped, getting a bit care worn now , was disappointed that the hot tub had bits missing and control panel so worn out you can’t read it. Use the park and ride to visit York . Do eat and or drink at tykes it’s a lovely restaurant and the staff are fabulous.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AngusMc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We have stayed at Griffon Forest many times now and have never been disappointed. This visit was a last minute bank holiday weekend getaway. As it was last minute there was only 'poachers premier' lodge left. We haven't stayed in this type before. The lodge was very spacious however the only shower is in the bedroom area which leaves no privacy whatsoever. The layout of the kitchen was slightly awkward also. Despite this, we still had a very relaxing stay. Will be back again ( have already booked!) But would only book this type of lodge if no other available.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We ve stayed in a few lodges now in different locations but have never gone back to any for a second year,,this could be the exception.. We stayed in no3 lodge and had badgers every night for peanut butter sandwiches,,the walks around the site are nice but can get quite bogey so boots or wellies are recommended,we ate at Tykes a couple of times and the food and prices are quite good ..overall the lodges are looking a tad tired but there clean,functional and the setting is great .

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ape254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic 5 days in a Lodge. Everything was just perfect for our honeymoon. Piece and quite. Near a lovely town and views around were amazing. Would definately come back. Plenty of walking around the wood and areas. Can use park and ride at Monks Cross to go to York which is a lovely City.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank donnapearse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews