We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about the details”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grewelthorpe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Low Foulgate Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Grewelthorpe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I had the pleasure of visiting Low Foulgate Farm with a friend for several days in June. I say visiting because the incredible hospitality of Lindsey, Andy and their adorable daughter Annabel made me feel like I was seeing old friends. To me, what makes or breaks a place is the details and I can be rather particular (okay, picky) about those. I expect a nice room and good breakfast,(which they delivered), but those aren't what made me write this review. It was the little details like 2 comfortable sitting rooms, extra towels, fresh milk for your tea (delivered with a smile whenever you returned to your room), plush bathrobes and cookies with your tea tray. They do everything they can to make you feel like you're visiting and not just booking a room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fashionista1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at Low Foulgate Farm for 4 nights and 3 days in early June 2014. The rooms are as shown on the website except better! The bathroom is a good size and quite spa-like. The addition of toweling robes adds to the spa feel! Both the bedroom and the bathroom have lots of storage and shelf space…not always easy to find in Europe! Our room (twin bed) was spotless.
The B&B is located outside the small town of Grewelthrope and about 3 miles from Masham and with easy driving access to the Yorkshire Dales.

At breakfast you have several options from a full English breakfast, to a bowl of cereal and nearly everything in-between. Lindsay will adapt her breakfast menu to meet any dietary need or want you might have.

In addition to the amenities in your room, including a TV, there is a large guest lounge downstairs with a larger TV, games and other amenities. There is also an outside deck with a lovely view of green rolling hills, stone fences and sheep.

We loved staying a Low Foulgate and would stay there again should the opportunity arise. While the room and the food were lovely the best part of our stay was Lindsay, Andy and their delightful daughter Annabel. Lindsay and Andy are warm and friendly and genuinely interested in their guests. As a hobby Andy trains sheepdogs and he graciously did a demo for us with his dog Midge. You can see the video here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/travelwithmilestogo/14375248258/in/set-72157645007275060

We had a lovely time talking with them and wished we’d had an extra day to spend with them. If you’re in Yorkshire you won’t regret staying at Low Foulgate!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilesToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at Low Foulgate Farm for one night as we were attending a friends wedding nearby. Lindsey and Andy are the perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome! They were very family friendly as we had our 17 month old with us and were so accommodating for him! We were able to use their travel cot and high chair (which saved us from bringing our own!), and they kindly put toys out in the lounge for us which Henry really appreciated! The b&b is in a beautiful location and we were so impressed with the farmhouse and especially our room. The room we stayed in was perfect - very spacious with a lovely en suite bathroom. We also really appreciated the tea and coffee tray, with biscuits and fresh milk! Breakfast was also 5 star with a lovely full English breakfast, including fruit, cereals, pastries, toast, juices, and tea and coffee - we definitely ate very well that morning! We have found it quite stressful staying in previous places with our son but that was not the case at Foulgate - both Lindsey and Andy made the three of us very welcome and we managed to have a very relaxing stay! So much so that we are hoping to return next year, once our second child has arrived!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verity R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here one night whilst attending a course close by, what a fantastic experience, lovely family, perfect surroundings, 5 star accommodation, 5 star breakfast to top off the stay. Will be back to visit for a weekend break away with my girlfriend. Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Lovely old farmhouse in a wonderful setting. We had a really good sized bedroom with a long views over the Dales, and a large en suite bathroom. The room was well equiped and comfortable. Lindsey and Andy made us feel so welcome, with a tray of tea / coffee every time we returned. They gave good advice on loal attractions and pubs. Breakfast was wonderful....everything you could think of! Highly recommended, would love to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed at Low Foulgate Farm B&B in June for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, beautifully converted barn providing two large double rooms with large ensuites. I understand it has just been opened and hence everything is brand new, that is except the lovely antiques in the residents' lounge/dining room. The farm is up a single track lane with fantastic views in all directions. I visited Hackfall Woods and walked for hours amidst ancient trees, follies, waterfalls. The magnificent Himalayan Gardens (limited opening in summer) are also adjacent to Grewelthorpe. The Druids Temple with new cafe and farm shop is well worth a visit too. Brilliant walking country.

Lindsey and Andy were so welcoming that I have booked again for two days in September.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JBT57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Low Foulgate Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Low Foulgate Bed & Breakfast

Address: Low Foulgate Farm Bramley Grange | Bramley Grange, Grewelthorpe HG4 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Grewelthorpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grewelthorpe
Price Range: £50 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low Foulgate Farm bed and breakfast offers relaxing and comfortable, non-smoking accommodation with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The B&B is perfect for a getaway to the country. Conveniently located in the Yorkshire Dales 3 miles from the lovely rural market town of Masham & 8 miles from the Cathedral city of Ripon. We are a family run bed & breakfast with two guest rooms. One King size double and a twin bedded room with two 4ft double beds. Both rooms are a mixture of country charm and contemporary style with:•Modern en-suite shower rooms•Tea & coffee making facilities•Flat screen digital Televisions with DVD player•Free WiFi•Hairdryers•Dressing Gowns. Simply relax in a comfortable chair by one of our cosy wood burning fires in the autumn and winter after a day’s walking or watch TV, play a game & read in our large guest sitting/breakfast room. Breakfasts at Low Foulgate Farm are freshly prepared each morning using local ingredients wherever possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Low Foulgate Bed & Breakfast Grewelthorpe, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing