We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little B&B”
Review of Church Farm Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Church Farm Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Harrington B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great little B&B”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for one night recently to attend a Wedding Reception in the nearby pub. Our room was clean and bright. People were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast excellent, tasty and plentiful.
Could have stayed longer. For the price we couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebsJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    62
    13
    12
    7
See reviews for
21
93
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here a couple of times whilst in the area on Business. Excellent breakfast. Rooms were spacious and clean. Thought has gone into all the rooms to cover everything people would need from a B&B. Staff and owner extremely friendly and helpful. Local pub just a few minutes walk with excellent selection on their menu.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here on a brief business trip, and was very pleasantly surprised. We had one of the suites, comprising a four poster bedroom, a sitting area, and a bathroom with a roll top bath. There is wifi in the room, Sky, and a bottle fridge. Everything feels clean and new. Only small niggle was running out of hot water after my other half had been in the shower, but I'm not sure who to blame for that one!
The lodge is attached to a working farm. When we arrived, reception was closed and we had to ring a bell. The proprietor turned up after a couple of minutes in his overalls and wellies and checked us in, which is something you rarely see at the Hiltons of this world...
Breakfast buffet was extensive and good quality, although as some have noted it could be a bit early if you're on holiday rather than a business trip.
The pub opposite is friendly and offers decent food at reasonable prices.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here for one night to attend a birthday party in a nearby village. Clean, spacious, comfortable rooms, very quiet and peaceful. Good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. We arrived mid afternoon and walked across the road to the village pub, and spent the afternoon watching the rugby whilst having a very nice lunch.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cambourners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed in one of the suites as we were attending a wedding in Kelmarsh Hall. The rooms were immaculately spotlessly clean and the bed was super comfortable the staff were friendly and helpful.
My feedback would be that the accommodation needs a woman's touch. The bathroom was a huge empty space with one bottle of unbranded shower/shampoo and some hand wash. When I book a suite I expect a basket of lotions and portions, robes, somewhere to store towels so they don't all end up on the towel rail whether ey are wet or dry and a feeling of luxury. The bath could have been twice the size in the enormous room or a proper separate shower cubicle fitted.
I'm really sorry about this but breakfast was revolting. The smell of grease that hit us as we walked into the dining room previewed the flavour of the food. The mushrooms and tomatoes tasted like they had been cooked in a builder's armpit and everything was kept hot in a hostess cart. I filled up on toast which I had to make myself.
The price was reasonable and the staff friendly the cleanliness first class but I wouldn't bother going back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aprilchalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I noted that different reviewers reported different experiences here, so felt it worth reporting that my stay was flawless.
My room was large, clean, warm and comfortable. The location was quiet so I had a great sleep. The landlord was friendly, efficient, and very accommodating to my late Sunday night arrival. Convenient parking. Although my Vodafone signal was a little patchy in the room, the wifi was good so I could get work done. Generous full English breakfast. Reasonable price.
Based on my experience, I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sun_242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
485 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We booked into Church Farm Lodge in the small but quaint Village of Harrington without reading any reviews first.
We arrived around noon and went into Reception, rung the bell.waited a few minutes
Anthony the owner appeared and quickly booked us both in and then advised where to park car and then showed us where breakfast was to be served and then proceeded to show us around our room. He was very friendly and straight away we knew it was going to be a comfortable stay.
The room we were allocated was room 14 at the end of refurbished buildings which we found out later was the old garage . The Room was spacious with a high ceiling and lovely original roof beams and trusses with adequate lighting, The room soon started to feel warmer after we had turned up the thermostat and when we arrived back after our meal in the pub across the road the room was lovely and warm, comfortable clean and value for money as breakfast was included in the price.
We had a good nights sleep and in morning we went for breakfast and had our eggs cooked to our liking
Later on we then accessed the free Wi Fi and decided to look at the reviews left by fellow travellers who had stopped here.
All We can say is that we found our stay lovely and couldn't find fault with anything.
If you want to stop somewhere quiet and comfortable then this may be the place for you to try

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CUMBRIAVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrington
4.0 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
11.6 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travel Plaza Market Harborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
6.9 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Farm Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm Lodge

Property: Church Farm Lodge
Address: High Street | Harrington, Harrington NN6 9NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Harrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Harrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Church Farm Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique, luxury barn style accommodation set in the peaceful rural village of Harrington. Located 2 miles from J2 or J3 off A14, with Kettering and Market Harborough 10 minutes away. Bed and breakfast with single, double, family, suites and kitchenette rooms. Ample free parking, free internet, sky sports and full English or continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Church Farm Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Farm Lodge Harrington, Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing