We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”
Review of L'Ile de Sees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Ile de Sees
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mace
Certificate of Excellence
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

3rd stay at this hotel, always a cheery welcome, rooms comfortable and clean.
Dinner is very good french fare.
Breakfast typical continental, fresh and plentiful.
Patron Robert has very good English but will allow you to try your French.
Will have no hesitation staying again when in the area as it is so quiet to enable good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hantscouple555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    55
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
90
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We had driven 550 miles and so was in need of some pampering before we set out to return to the UK. The rooms had extremely comfortable beds - my wife said best bed for years (and long too).
The room was comfortable - Ok the bathroom and toilet were on the snug side but overall it was clean and more than adequate.
The welcome was just that (welcoming) - the owner was extremely pleasant and hospitable. It is a quiet place and there were no children hurtling around, so perfect for a short rest.
The food was excellent - we had tyhe Menu Logis De France at €25 (escl TVA), this was very good value and we were certainly full - the wine list was impressive (Chateau Gloria €30 and Champagne €40).
Overall we were extremely pleased we discovered this place and would not hesitate to go back.
Thank you for such a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask to face the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We booked ahead using the Logis guide book expecting a functional basic hotel although the photo in the guide book looked promising. Found the place easily thanks to good directions over the phone and effective sign-posting on the road. It is even better to look at than the photos suggest. Nice tidy grounds to stroll around in. Quiet, clean and tidy with very attentive staff. We had an excellent dinner in the warm evening on the terrace. The menu has an interesting smallish selection of dishes but, to us, that meant no compromises over quality when guest numbers must be unpredictable and variable. Leffe beer on tap - that alone is worth the visit. Good unhurried breakfast again with charming staff. We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelashworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here again on our journey through France and enjoyed it as much as ever. There has been work done over the winter and the place is looking good. The new terrace furniture added to the enjoyment of an excellent meal outside. Nicholas deserves success. Our room was pleasingly cool, despite the temp

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I can not praise this hotel enough. A warm welcome by Nicholas. An excellent meal in a high quality restaurant. A comfortable, if somewhat cramped room, but fine for an overnight stop. A good mixture of families and older travellers, from a variety of European countries.. Well behaved children. Quiet, rural surroundings. Costs less than a night in UK premier Inn.

Room Tip: Ask first about family rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinCOYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Just stayed on a late planned overnight stop and, as always, the experience was very good. Nicolas, the owner, is always welcoming, friendly, has a good sense of humour and we were pleasantly surprised to see he has spent the last winter renovating and updating the rooms and doing plenty of work out in the garden.
This was the 4th time we have stayed here, usually with friends but on our own this time, and have been very satisfied every time. The food in the restaurant is always excellent and the wines are reasonably priced, considering the quality on offer.
Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Se7ens60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in the past, but not recently.
We chose it this year because of travelling with our 4 and a half year old very active grandson and his mother, our daughter. As it is in it's own, very lovely, grounds we thought it would be ideal.
I cannot praise it enough for the kindness of the owner who welcomed us all, provided a very good meal and could not have been more accomodating.
We were given rooms opposite each other at the end of the corridor and spent a very comfortable night.
I hope that families are not put off by the one bad review on this site. If your children are well behaved there is no problem
M. Leriche is a charming host and we will be delighted to return

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avonvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mace
3.2 mi away
Le C Gourmand
Le C Gourmand
#1 of 1 in Sees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant du Tribunal
Hotel-Restaurant du Tribunal
#1 of 4 in Mortagne-au-Perche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
7.1 mi away
Le Pavillon de Gouffern
Le Pavillon de Gouffern
#1 of 1 in Silly en Gouffern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
La Maison du Vert
La Maison du Vert
#1 of 1 in Ticheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
15.4 mi away
Chateau de Saint Paterne
Chateau de Saint Paterne
#1 of 1 in Saint-Paterne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
12.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Alencon Nord
B&B Hotel Alencon Nord
#3 of 3 in Valframbert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ile de Sees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ile de Sees

Property: L'Ile de Sees
Address: Lieu Dit Vandel, 61500 Mace, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Mace
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — L'Ile de Sees 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your L'Ile de Sees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing