We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
95
69
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
69
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent foodsense of humouren routeevening mealhalf waygood sizeterrinean overnight staydinner menuseparate wccomfortable roomone night staysw franceexcellent hotelbreadlogis guidecountryside
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Used as an overnight stay on our way further south. The hotel has recently been taken over by Paul & Julie who appear to be ideally suited to further developing this already first class busness. Paul is refurbishing the rooms which are very well appointed and well cared for, The food too is absloutely first class as are the beverages, with tea/coffee facilities in each bedroom. The whole thing, food and accomodation is very competetively priced and represents very good value for money - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lincoln J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my wife overnight and could have done a lot better. The couple running the hotel were very pleasant and the approach to the hotel and buildings was lovely. It is pretty old and in need of a real cash injection to bring it up to a decent standard. The room was a good size, but the small bath with over shower was painted vivid bright pink and that was peeling off too. I really didn't like getting in to shower. The room was clean however and the bed comfy.
The bar was okay, but work in progress really.
We ate in the restaurant and had 2-courses. It was okay, but nothing great.
The breakfast was fine, with a good choice of food available.
Wouldn't recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2017
Thank WakefieldFroggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is a very pleasant Hotel for a one night stop over. It was the first on our tour and did not disappoint
owner very welcoming and great sense of humour.Clean and comfortable room and a very nice meal in evening . Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Good stop over ,food very good,service excellent,where can you get a good bottle of Sancerre for £20 ? Went in September room was a little cold,lovely quite setting,close to the town of l'ille de sees,couple that run the hotel and restaurant where spot one with there service.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank davechilds1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The bedroom that we had was somewhat basic but that was fairly par for the course and what we expected: nothing too special but the room and the bathroom has what you need for the one night stay. But we thoroughly enjoyed our meal which was just French to the core. Simple starters full of flavour and a main course simple but tasty. Terrine, smoked salmon, flakey cod and a medium steak. Beer and wine and water to drink. A really nice first night back in France after not being here for a year or two.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doversole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews